Ratings based on 163 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Grantham

Simple motel, very comfortable and easy to find

Posted Apr 14, 2017
Pros: Location, rooms are clean and comfortable
Cons: .
Location: Near St Malo and Dinard airport, so a good starting point for a trip to North West France
Simple, basic budget motel, but perfectly clean, comfortable and pleasant. Nice rooms, friendly staff and a decent breakfast spread. Free parking too.
2 out of 5
by Andrew

Not impressed

Posted Apr 9, 2017 on Hotels
We were led to believe that the hotel was on one level due to info on the web site. We were with a dog and found the people above csme in late and seemed to walk around constantly for s long time which we could hear and unsettling our dog. The television volume went off at 11pm and nothing we could do could get any volume back. Not impressed. The bed was very hard snd the pillows which there were not enough of were very uncomfortable. The worst nights dleep i have had in a hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Handy for visiting friends.

Posted Apr 1, 2017
Pros: Security.
Cons: Rooms made more comfortable.
Location: Handy for St Malo and Dinard.
Used this hotel for visiting friends and shopping.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Handy for visiting our friends

Posted Nov 26, 2016
Pros: Friendly staff.
Cons: Better mattresses.may be one English Channel on tv.
Location: Near the Ronce and lovely walks.
Not far from StMalo and good for Cora hyper market . Good position in all.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Zealand

Perfect for the overnight stayers

Posted Oct 13, 2016
Location: Saint malo should visit in old city there are lots of shops and restaurants, bakeries. We've enjoyed this city...will be back again.
We've stayed in refurbished room with space bathroom and bathtub. Beds are comfortable and clean. Hotel located at quite area and good sleep for tired travelers. Free wifi was good working order. Value for money and would stay again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 25, 2016 on Hotels
Our ferry was delayed, so when we landed at St malo we tried to phone the hotel; it was just before 2300hrs. There was no reply except to say that the hotel was closed and then went to advertising blurb. We arrived at the hotel and tried to phone again. Unfortunately as we had booked through Hotels.com we didn't have a Camponile confirmation number so couldn't proceed with the automated system! So we went to the adjacent Premierclasse hotel to book with them. Their service was second to none! In the morning, I tried to convey my predicament to to lady manager at the Camponile but to no avail. She was unsympathetic and not prepared to understand or appreciate the situation; certainly not conducive to good Camponile relations! So, although we have stayed here on many occasions, the managements attitude has sorely put us off!
4 out of 5
by Carl from Cardiff

Ideal for one night

Posted Aug 31, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel was ideal for one night ahead of our ferry home. The room was very clean and comfortable and there was a restaurant on site offering an evening meal and an excellent breakfast. The WiFi was poor though.
5 out of 5
by Christopher from Rayliegh

Relaxing.

Posted May 23, 2016 on Hotels
Relaxing night after a memorial service that day.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Nice hotel to stay at on the way to Saint Malo

Posted May 4, 2016
Pros: Location, cleanliness and enough space.
Cons: It is difficult to get to this hotel. You can see it, but it is hard to find the right road to get there.
Location: We had to drive every place we went.
This is a clean, nice hotel to stay at close enough to Saint Malo. The receptionist was helpful with directions and the breakfast was OK, but a little pricey. Nothing special about the hotel, but OK for one night stay on the road,
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Homeward bound

Posted Dec 13, 2015 on Hotels
We were catching a ferry from St Malo to Portsmouth, so wished to stay overnight beforehand after a busy visit to family. The room was excellent with a good bathroom and extremely comfortable beds. After a short walk around the retail centre, where there was Sunday opening, we had a meal in the hotel restaurant which was enjoyable with good choices and prompt service.