Ratings based on 10 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

Staff made all of the difference

Posted Aug 5, 2016 on Wotif
Pros: Drinking a pre-dinner glass of champagne in the garden
Cons: In the next few years, the hotel will probably need some refurbishing. The internet can also be a bit slow.
Location: So many places to go ... the medieval town (forget its name), Monpazier, drive to the wineries .... Buy a baguette and cheese and walla, lunch.
The wonderful lady behind the desk, and who seemed to be managing this chateau was wonderful. She gave us some terrific recommendations about what to do and see around the area, and went out of her way to help. We liked being in the French countryside where it was green and peaceful. The hotel is older, but that is part of its charm.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Great pool and pleasant countryside setting

Posted Jul 26, 2016
Pros: Pool, helpful staff, quiet ambiance
Cons: Restaurant garden could be tidied up
Location: Bergerac a short drive away
I was in the annexe and had a good-sized double room, newly refurbished. It was very quiet and I slept extremely well. I did not use the restaurant so cannot comment on breakfast or dinner. The Grand Manoir also has an equestrian centre and tennis courts. The setting is very pleasant if you are looking for a quiet stay in the beautiful countyside and would be useful as a base for exploring.
4 out of 5
by valerie from scotland

peaceful haven

Posted Jul 8, 2016 on Hotels
exceptionally beautiful setting . really peaceful . staff were fabulous , friendly and attentive .worth a visit
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from N Ireland

Very quiet in beautiful surroundings.

Posted Apr 28, 2015
Arrived after a long journey to find a lovely old Manor House in beautiful gardens. Staff very pleasant. Good evening meal which was very good value. Would stay there again if in the area.
4 out of 5
by Magali

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 31, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Patrick from limoges

Posted Aug 15, 2016 on Hotels
Lieu calme et très agréable - Reposant
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from bruxelle

Posted Aug 2, 2016
Pros: le calme
Cons: changer la dèco
Location: magnifique prés de BERGERAC
a rafraîchir, aération des chambres, ça sent la poussière
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nice

très joli site

Posted Sep 15, 2014
Pros: la beauté du lieu et la tranquillité
Cons: l'état des sols des chambres et la propreté des toilettes
Location: Bergeracois
Nous sommes arrivés dans l'après midi et il a été un peu compliqué de trouver qqu'un pour l'accueil; les parties communes sont agréables, la chambre n'a aucun charme, le lit est bon, le mobilier/déco sommaire et le carrelage est très endommagé. Remontées d'odeur dans les toilettes et carrelage un peu douteux dans les angles....Sinon personnel très gentil quand il est présent. Petit déjeuner très bien. Ambiance très calme.
1 out of 5
by GUILLET from HYERES

Hotel difficile à trouver, sans climatisation

Posted Aug 24, 2013 on Hotels
La chambre est petite, très petite, sous le toit... Il faut monter deux étages sans ascenseur pour y accéder. En pleine canicule pas de climatisation: 40° dans la chambre! . Une toute petite fenêtre sans vue particulière...Il fallait claquer la porte pour la fermer. Un escalier et un couloir sonores. Nous avons été très déçus. La gestionnaire était indifférente à notre malaise, elle nous a proposé une autre chambre tout aussi inconfortable et a refusé que nous écourtions notre séjour payé d'avance. Nous ne conseillons pas cet hôtel. Pour un tarif moindre il y a de bons hôtels avec piscine à Bergerac
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Denmark

Hotel for riding interested & local to Bergerac

Posted Aug 14, 2011 on Hotels
A hotel with good atmosphere. Very good dining. Have some interesting equestrian possibilities. Could use some renovation, but then adds to the charm. Would recommend it