Ratings based on 114 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from den Haag

Basic, but clean hotel, perfect for stop en route

Posted Aug 2, 2016
The hotel is located on the far edge of a light industrial park and you do need to drive to local restaurants. However, the hotel is very clean and the staff friendly and it makes a great over night stay on a trip through France.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 10, 2016
Not a brilliant location but a good hotel and pleasant staff. Ideal for short stays.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Extremely quiet, perfect for a good rest.

Posted May 25, 2016
Coming from England we missed the coffee making facilities, but we appreciate that they are not common on the mainland. Other than that perfect!
5 out of 5
by Alan

Posted Mar 27, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel was good value for money, only thing missing was tea & coffee making facilities
2 out of 5
by Ian from Bristol

It is what it is.

Posted Oct 30, 2015 on Hotels
If its a quick stop, no fuss night youre after then this is great. It is what it is. Its basic but clean. Rooms would benefit from more wall sockets and tea/coffee facilities. Its location is remote but that said, there are places to drive to for meals etc.
4 out of 5
by Klaus from Oldenburg in Germany

L'Azur if you want to visit Oradour sur Glane

Posted Oct 11, 2015 on Hotels
The women at the reception was very gentile and helpful and it was very good to reach the remembrance place of Oradour sur Glane fast from the Hotel L'Azur
4 out of 5
by Victor from Swindon

Great overnight stay

Posted Sep 11, 2015 on Hotels
Overnight stay, hotel was clean, food was good, service excellent. Location convenient just off main carriageway, on edge of industrial estate with surrounding countryside.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 30, 2015 on Hotels
Great hotel on the outskirts of St Junien (35 min walk). My room was very clean and spacious, and the service was very friendly and helpful.Check meal times and meal days if you are intending to eat there... my meal was excellent. On the whole, it was a calm and comfortable place to stay after a busy day out.
5 out of 5
by adrian from Telford

Very good

Posted Apr 19, 2015 on Hotels
Very friendly host nice hotel very good for a stop over or long stay easy parking and a nice town nearby
4 out of 5
by Stephen from London

Nice Hotel

Posted Dec 9, 2014 on Hotels
This was the best 2 star hotel we have stayed in in our travels through France. It is tucked away at the back of an industrial estate which was very quiet, there is ample parking, and the staff were friendly and helpful. The room was large, clean and tidy. My only criticism is that the bed was way too hard. We would definately stay there again.