Ratings based on 35 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 19, 2016 on Hotels
Excellent service
5 out of 5
by Brian from Wendover

A comfortable overnight stay en route to Calais

Posted Aug 3, 2016 on Hotels
We were happy with the hotel itself, the service and the breakfast offered. Unfortunately there was an incident where another guest was scalded by hot coffee when the filter machine had not been correctly assembled and spilled over him. This was however quickly and efficiently dealt with, immediately offering the guest cold running water behind the bar to lessen the effect of the scalding coffee.
4 out of 5
by Erik

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 13, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Michael

Super Hotel in good location

Posted Sep 3, 2015 on Hotels
A super hotel in a good location on edge of St Junien but ideal for access to Town Centre and also for touring around area. Easy access too for Motorway and airport networks. Very clean and comfortable rooms. Staff friendly and efficient. Restaurant highly recommended
4 out of 5
by Christopher from Wavre, Belgium

Hotel or restaurant? Cannot be both!

Posted Jul 27, 2015 on Hotels
I have to say for the price this was a super hotel, so do not let the scores put you off. 72 euros is a bargain for this area in the summer. So why the low score? Two reasons. firstly the rooms are a little tired; if you like modern rooms then this is not for you! My main complaint though is that this is also a top restaurant. The owners focus on the restaurant side and have the rooms as a side business. This is a mistake! As a guest I expect service first, not after the restaurant guests. I had to wait to get a drink in the evening because the staff were busy. Worse, I was not allowed to sit on the main terrace, even though I was a hotel guest. Little things? Perhaps, but they make a difference. Worth it though for 72 euros!
5 out of 5
by Dawna from Santa Fe

Posted Jul 11, 2015 on Hotels
It was lovely and the staff are charming. I had alot of trouble with the wifi, but the meal was so good I decided to forget about work for the evening.
4 out of 5
by Philippa from Launceston

Memorial visit

Posted Jun 17, 2015 on Hotels
Great hotel, fabulous restaurant and location to Oradour sur Glane main reason to stay for us
5 out of 5
by Gillian from South Cave

A little gem

Posted May 12, 2015 on Hotels
We found this hotel to be a little gem! The room, although basic, had a very high standard of cleanliness. All the staff were very friendly and extremely helpful. The restaurant was of the highest standard with perfect ambience and well used by locals which is always a good sign. The food was amazing and one of the best restaurants we have dined in. We enjoyed this hotel so much we even booked for another night during our trip!
5 out of 5
by Bugsie from Ramsgate

Posted Oct 1, 2014 on Hotels
Just excellent
5 out of 5
by PamH from SURREY

Friendly staff, great restaurant

Posted Jul 30, 2014 on Hotels
Very welcoming hotel, everyone very friendly, reasonably priced, room not massive but adequate. My only gripe was not having a kettle and tea tray in our room, but these were only allocated to the more expensive rooms. Very good restaurant which we ate in 3 nights out of 4. Could walk into St Junien in about 10 mins. Overall a comfortable and enjoyable stay.