Ratings based on 216 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Quiet, and clean

Posted Dec 15, 2017
Getting a bit tired. Shower was a bit rubbish and wouldnt stay in position. Overall ok
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Jose, CA

Nice hotel and nice staff

Posted Dec 8, 2017
Pros: Great hotel room setting, great hotel staff, great location of the hotel. And true free internet.
Cons: We had a perfect stay there.
Location: The hotel is at the tip of the peninsula where our major activities are located.
We had a fantastic one-night stay in Best Western Dunedin, comfortable room setting, and very welcoming and friendly hosts. We were up at the end of the peninsula waiting to take the penguin tours in the late afternoon. Then we found out that we didn't have enough time to check in our hotel after our evening tours. We called hotel front desk to inform our late arrival, the hotel staff was very nice and let us know our room number on the phone so that we can move into our hotel room after we enjoyed our evening tours at the peninsula. Next morning, after we checked out at the front desk, the lady, who spoke to us on the phone the day before, cooked us delicious egg sandwiches for our departure breakfast to go. The sandwiches were simple but so delicious that I want to find her email and ask her about the recipe for that egg sandwich. The hotel staff also helped us find the best route back to Queenstown, which was very appreciated too. So definitely, we would stay there again next time when in town. And by the way, they have true free internet on site as well, which is a gem in our New Zealand trip.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Central Otago

Nice motel close to the beach and park

Posted Nov 23, 2017
Awesome motel Jason is very friendly and helpful with giving ideas with events going on around dunedin. Will definitely be staying again. Will phone Jason directly next time.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 9, 2017
Our room was clean and comfortable. Hotel staff was very hospitable and shared helpful information about local sites and restaurants.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Stay in dunnas

Posted Aug 27, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 18, 2017
Lovely freshly decorated quiet room handy to South Dunedin.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Auckland

Perfect for a family

Posted Jul 10, 2017
Me and my family really enjoyed the room, the location and the incredible hospitality. Thank you.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very good motel

Posted May 24, 2017 on Wotif
Accommodation was great, check in was great, the Lieber took us to our room and explained all features. We booked incl breakfast, next time we won't. The breakfast needs to improved, had low quality very thin slices of white(wholemeal?) toast, cheap juice ( big glasses, why don't Yu change to smaller Glasses w quality juice instead of nectar) margarine but no butter. And why have double rooms not big plungers instead of a very small one ? It's very difficult for 2 people to have a descent cup of coffee in the morning. Please improve your breakfast and we will come back ! Everything else was great !
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

An okay motel

Posted May 18, 2017 on Wotif
An okay motel, disappointed we paid $6.00 for two hashbrowns when it was advertised a full buffet breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Christchurch

Convenient location with plenty of parking

Posted May 7, 2017 on Wotif
Pros: Convenient location
We received a warm welcome along with a complementary Mindfood magazine. Our unit was clean and comfortable.