Ratings based on 37 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fantastic rural hotel

Posted Sep 28, 2015
Pros: Great staff and superb location...lots of parking.
Fantastic hotel just outside Paris in a tranquil rural area. (Valle de la Chavreuse) A mecca for bike riding and exploring small villages and bike riding! You can even walk to several abbeys and chateaus on a beautiful path behind the hotel, Highly recommended!
4 out of 5
by Hughes from Massachusetts

Charming hotel in a peaceful setting

Posted Jul 14, 2015 on Hotels
Le Manoir de Sauvegrain is a charming property tucked away in a peaceful park. The welcome was pleasant, the bed comfortable the buffet breakfast plentiful and good. The only negative feature I found concerned our room: it had a very modern, spanking clean bathroom but it was separated from the bedroom by only a half wall and no door, thus excluding any kind of privacy since the room itself was quite small. (the toilet, fortunately, was separate and had a door!) We were traveling with friends who had a room with a more conventional bathroom set-up, so I cannot judge the hotel solely on our room, but I was somewhat disappointed in view of the fact that it was reserved as a "superior double room" at a price of 100 euros
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 5, 2012 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Je recommande cet hôtel en pleine nature

Posted Sep 22, 2016 on Hotels
Superbe hotel proche de paris (en voiture). en pleine nature. Chambre très confortable. Salle de bain modern et pratique. Super silencieux. le restaurant est exquis. Merci pour tout !
5 out of 5
by jonathan from Maisnil les ruitz

Enfin du bon niveau dans un super cadre!

Posted May 28, 2016 on Hotels
Un cadre à la campagne oû se dresse cette vieille batisse rénovée avec gout.accueil des propriétaires souriant, simple et professionnel. Tres à l ecoute..bref aux petits soins pour la clientele. Je séjourne souvent à l hotel et bien souvent le petit déjeuner est médiocre ( pain precuit surgelés...salade de fruits en boite...) ici pain frais..fruits frais pour la salade...confiture maison..je le recommande pour sejour amoureux...affaire...randonneurs...famille ( terrain basquet..foot..table ping pong..)
5 out of 5
by Didier from WATERLOO

Genial tout simplement

Posted May 28, 2016 on Hotels
Acceuil tout à fait charmant Nous étions complètement en retard pour une fête de famille dans la région et la responsable du manoir à tout fait pour nous aider et nous faciliter la tâche Je recommande cet endroit et j'y reviendrai certainement
5 out of 5
by Lorélie

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 12, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by herve from lyon

Posted Apr 16, 2016 on Hotels
Un havre de paix dans un écrin de verdure. La chambre est très propre et l'accueil est irréprochable. Le petit déjeuner est classique mais de qualité.
5 out of 5
by Olivier from Lille

Enfin, un vrai 3 étoiles ( qui les méritent)

Posted Apr 2, 2016 on Hotels
Enfin un vrai hotel de charme ! Accueil parfait & chaleureux ... Bâtisse magnifique en pleine campagne
5 out of 5
by gautier

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 19, 2016 on Hotels