Ratings based on 16 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by Julie

Clean but early to bed as bar shuts at 8pm.

Posted Jul 29, 2017 on Hotels
Small hotel in good location for exploring the mountain villages and Cols. Very clean. Paid extra than price booked to upgrade to a room with double bed as original room very small with two small singles pushed together. Ate dinner on one night. Good food and nice to be by the river but felt pressured by the hotel owners to eat early at 7pm and then be finished quickly so that they could close the restaurant. The bar closes at 8pm!!! There is nothing to do in this village so that meant sitting in our room on a lovely summer evening watching TV. Would suggest keep the terrasse by the river open later, even if only for drinks.
4 out of 5
by Kim from Hertfordshire

A welcome stop travelling over the French-Pyrenees

Posted Sep 29, 2015 on Hotels
A Traditional French Hotel, away from the beaten track. Ideal for walking in the Pyrenees and exploring the French Spanish border. Away from modern amenities- (Great) WiFi available but very little in the way of phone signal or 3G network, but isn't that what we all need! We arrived on a Sunday so there was a set evening meal rather than a choice, it was traditional, very welcome and very nice and with a friendly hostess.
4 out of 5
by Ben from Brisbane, Australia

Romantic Village Inn

Posted Jun 18, 2015 on Hotels
Pleasant village in a very scenic setting. Clean and comfortable Hotel. Extremely good value for money. Rooms a bit small, but beds very comfortable. Helpful service? Highly recommend a relaxing stay here
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Friendly and personal

Posted May 15, 2015
Better than described on the website. Nice design concept with great little restaurant accessed by bridge over the stream. Quiet room. Friendly locals. Breakfast was a little sparse.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 15, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by regine

l'hotel un peu vide

Posted Jun 29, 2017 on Hotels
agreable sejour dans un hotel vide . Dommage que le village soit un peu fantome.
1 out of 5
by Elsa

Posted Feb 22, 2017 on Hotels
Nous avons été rediriger sur votre site sur le mauvais saint lary ce qui fait que l'on s'est retrouvé dans le 65 sans hébergement mais avec un disponible en Ariège.cela nous ai jamais arrivé auparavant. J'ai appelé l'auberge de l'isard à 18h( dès que l'office de tourisme nous a averti de la méprise apparemment ça arrive souvent!) pour les avertir que nous ne pouvions pas être chez eux car pas le même département, il m'a répondu que le chauffage avait été mis et que donc il ne ferai pas de geste. J'espèrai un peu de compréhension de sa part car en plus d'avoir perdu 60 euros on s'est retrouvé en plein février sans hébergement après une journée de voiture!! Est il possible de nous rembourser une partie au moins? Cordialement Mme Laur.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Plus près de la chambre d'hôte que de l'auberge

Posted Oct 2, 2016
Pros: Localisation pratique le long de la route des cols. Très typique.
Cons: Chauffage en salle à manger...
Location: Route des cols pour les cyclistes. Sinon, je vois pas.
Personnel très courtois. Endroit charmant et typique mais aménagement et équipements en dessous des standards: très petite chambre, nombreux escaliers étroits. Voisinage charmant, rivière, jardin, etc. Bon rapport qualité/prix
4 out of 5
by Claus

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 15, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Suzanne

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 19, 2015 on Hotels