Ratings based on 148 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by Matthew from Kingston upon Thames

Stopover

Posted Aug 26, 2016 on Hotels
The Hotel fulfilled a purpose but I would not stay here for more than 1 night.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Forest

Very cosy comfortable Hotel

Posted Aug 17, 2016
Pros: Excellent value for money.
We stayed with a small dog and a 10 yr old when the weather touched 38 degrees and found it very comfortable. The room was ground floor with a door which opened to the rear for the dog and was air conditioned. The hotel has a swimming pool and the food was excellent with a nice terrace next to the pool.
4 out of 5
by Frances from Cambridge

Great as a Bergerac fly/drive base

Posted Aug 6, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel was good value and convenient for the airport. I was surprised to get a pool- would be great for kids- bit overlooked by restaurant. There was no obvious air con in the room, but staff were very friendly and helpful. There was no lift access as far as I could see, but only 2 floors.
5 out of 5
by David from Hereford

Good value, comfortable stopover

Posted Aug 1, 2016 on Hotels
More than satisfied with the hotel for a convenient stopover en-route from the airport. Not high-spec and the location is convenient rather than beautiful, but a pleasant & comfortable stay for a very reasonable room rate and only a 5 minute drive into the centre if that's what you're after. Pool is an added bonus, especially travelling with children in summer.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent hotel and staff

Posted Jul 25, 2016
Pros: Staff very friendly and helpful
Excellent hotel making best use of facilities including small pool which my granddaughters enjoyed. Food was excellent especially the children's menus and very good value
4 out of 5
by Allan from Darlington

VFM

Posted Jul 6, 2016 on Hotels
Stayed here for a trip to Euro 2016 in Bordeaux, staff were friendly and helpful.
4 out of 5
by Con from Pretoria

Nice and quiet stay

Posted May 30, 2016 on Hotels
We only stayed one night and the hotel was clean, comfortable and completely suitable for our needs. It offers an easy 10 minute drive to Old Bergerac and is within close proximity to large shopping centers.
1 out of 5
by Patricia from Youghal, Ireland

Plastic Sheet???? Bed Wetter???

Posted Oct 30, 2015 on Hotels
If you like sleeping on a plastic sheet...then this place is for you. We were sweating on the side that touched the rotten thing...just kept turning all night. The mattress protector underneath was raggy and suspect so we didn't want to sleep on that. What a joke! Oh I nearly forgot...the internet kept dropping out...about 20 times. Horrible night. First and last Kyriad!!!
3 out of 5
by Alexander from Chigwell

Alexander chigwell

Posted Jul 19, 2015 on Hotels
We stayed one night as we were travelling on,the hotel was pretty good,breakfast was very good but overall it seemed expensive.
2 out of 5
by Andrew from UK

Tatty Hotel

Posted Nov 2, 2014 on Hotels
Grubby, tatty room and bathroom and a bit of a smell to it as well. Breakfast good but expensive. Get what you pay for? Not sure in this case.