Ratings based on 294 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 2, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Great one night stop over

Posted Aug 31, 2016
Pros: clean and friendly staff.
Location: Very close to the airport and great restaurants and shopping mall.
My friend and I had a stop-over in Nice and stayed here to be close to the airport. Upon arrival we found out they have a free shuttle to the airport which was great! The hotel was clean and friendly. Good location for dinner by the water aswell.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient

Posted Aug 17, 2016 on Hotels
Convenient near airport.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kent England

Hotel OK - standard Mercure

Posted Aug 7, 2016
Pros: Clean and convenient
Cons: Room size for those staying longer than a night!
Location: Excellent location Very near Cap 3000 shopping Mall and the beach/Nice seafront/airport/ free shuttle/etc.
Couple on 5 night stay. Good staff - good restaurant/menu. Excellent pool and sun beds! Member of Mercure health spa in my area of Kent. England. Rooms very small for a double bed! Told All rooms same size.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Illinois

Good hotel, minutes from fantastic beach

Posted Jul 10, 2016
I booked this hotel for our last night in the Nice/Monaco/Menton area, as we had an early morning flight out of Nice airport. Our room was clean with a spacious bathroom and all was in excellent, new condition. But the best part came when my daughter and I decided to explore the nearby restaurants. In less than 5 minutes, we were on the best beach I have seen so far in the Riviera! Parallel to the beach is a row of many excellent restaurants. This place is paradise, and our only regret is we didn't stay here longer.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Airport Hotel

Posted Jun 16, 2016
My husband and I stayed here on our last night in France as we had an early flight and wanted to be close to the airport and at a hotel that had a shuttle to take us to the airport. The room was tiny! We each had a carry on size bag and a backpack and this room was barely large enough to hold us plus our two smaller sized bags each. We literally had to step over our bags to move around the room. The bathroom was also tiny with no amenities outside of a shampoo/bodywash combo. Our flight was to depart at 7am but the hotel did not start running the first shuttle until 6am. That did not leave enough time to get there, get through security and get to our gate so we ended up having to take a taxi. Overall our stay was disappointing and we will just stay in Nice City Center as the airport isn't more that 15 minutes away from pretty much any part of Nice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Buckinghamshire, England

Great hotel with easy access to Monaco

Posted May 31, 2016
Pros: Location perfect. Room small but comfortable and had all that we needed for our weekend stay.
Cons: Tea/coffee/water tray in room only ever had enough for 1 person eg. 1 small bottle of water, only 2 small milk portions.
Delighted with choice of this hotel in terms of easy access to airport and Monaco - our 2 criteria when booking. 5 minute walk to train station which meant we were on and seated before the hordes jumped on train at central Nice. Shuttle bus to and from airport great and despite being so close to airport didn't ever hear any airplane noise. Added bonus was the local facilities - the new shopping complex and beach were also just a 5 minute walk away (as well as a McDonalds).
3 out of 5
by Rachel from San Jose California

Clean but pricey for tiny room

Posted May 30, 2016 on Hotels
We needed someplace close to the airport for an early morning flight, so this Mercure fit the bill. Although the room was spotless, it was tiny. The bed was a bit hard, and the pillows were coated in some sort of plastic under the pillow case, which was uncomfortable. The service was friendly, and the common areas were clean and pleasant.Maybe we were too early for the supposedly "free" shuttle (we had to leave the hotel at 5 am), but the taxi the hotel arranged for us was 25 euro even though the hotel is approximately 1 mile to the airport! It's literally within walking distance if it's not 5 am, raining, and you're not lugging big suitcases. $200 euro a night seemed pricey for what we got.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto

No early shuttle.

Posted May 19, 2016
Thought to stay at this hotel due to early flight. Should have checked the reviews to learn they do not provide shuttles before 6:30a. Had to pay 25 euros for 5min cab ride. Govt tariff they say. Mall is nice nearby but closes 1hr before official closing time.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from N . Ireland .

Excellent hotel near to airport .

Posted May 4, 2016
Pros: Hotel was clean and had a quiet ambience .
Location: Location was near to airport and railway station .
Staying at Mercure Nice Cap 3000 was a pleasant experience . Courtesy bus from airport was much appreciated .
Comment from Hotel Management
May 6, 2016 by Jocelyne FAURE, Hotel Management
Dear Madam, We would like to thank you to have taken time to let us know about your stay in our hotel. The staff and myself are very sensitive to all your comments, in order to maintain our efforts and ensure you that your stay matches all your expectations.We took note that you have appreciated our location and our shuttle bus service. We look forward to welcoming you to one of our Mercure hotels, Yours sincerely Jocelyne FAURE Manager Jocelyne Faure Hotel manager