Ratings based on 727 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
70% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ottawa

Excellent family hotel stay

Posted Apr 20, 2018
We LOVE this hotel, especially for its price range. The staff are amazing and always so helpful with a smile on their faces. Anytime we asked about anything they immediately offered to get it for us without hesitation. The pool is large (although can be a bit cold) and has an amazing water slide that the kids love, we have never found it busy and have had the entire pool to ourselves on more than one occasion.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Halifax, NS, Canada

Posted Apr 7, 2018
Pros: Staff was friendly and very helpful in getting us checked in. The restaurant in the hotel was excellent.
Cons: Transportation to the hotel from the airport was slow. Waited 45 minutes at the airport for a 10 minute ride.
Location: There is nothing in walking distance of the hotel.
Friendly and efficient staff, got us checked in to our room quickly. Room was clean and comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Place great staff

Posted Apr 6, 2018
Overall great. However, the flooring was showing ware but the carpet was fresh.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 6, 2018
We travelled a long distance by car and reserved a room for one night (Sunday) . This hotel was chosen due to the good ratings and especially for the indoor pool/spa tub to be enjoyed after our long travel day. We arrived to discover that the pool was only available Mon-Fri. The gift shop was also not open on this day. We inquired about this as we needed to purchase Tylenol and the hotel staff were not sure if the gift shop would be open during the published hours (they weren't) but they were helpful in advising us to go to the nearest hotel (Holiday Inn) and called them to ensure that they were open. Ice machines were not working on 3 of the 4 floors. TV remote did not work. No water pressure in shower. The hotel staff were pleasant and helpful. The room was clean and the beds were comfortable. We had a light dinner at the Connexion Lounge. The service and food was very good. Overall not good value for the money.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean hotel near aitport

Posted Feb 25, 2018
Staff was fantastic and 24 hour shuttle was a nice bonus
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from montreal

Posted Feb 10, 2018
I heard it through the grape vine that it is adventurous and hard core, had to check it out!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfortable, close to airport, a bit dated.

Posted Jan 31, 2018
Pros: Staff. Pool and water slide. Kids friendly.
Cons: Décor dated.
Location: Near airport. Lots of traffic everywhere nearby so hard to get around to tourist attractions by car.
No hot water at times during our stay with no compensation offered which was disappointing but the kids loved the pool and slide and all staff were lovely.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from GTA

Posted Jan 30, 2018
Great hotel, great service, great restaurant, bar and ammenities.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from canada

Airport hotel

Posted Jan 16, 2018
Pros: Clean
It certainly is a nice hotel but a bit too far from the airport. Other shuttles to and from their respective hotels came and went twice from the pick up point. I had a short layover and late so taking nearly an hour between waiting for the shuttle and getting to the hotel was long (perhaps already discouraged by the 45 min wait for luggage). That said if I am not in such a hurry next time I would chose the hotel again. Great staff and exceptionally clean.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Quick 1 night passing through

Posted Jan 14, 2018
We stayed in a room with 2 double beds with our kids ( 5 & 8). The room was too small for 4 ppl. I understand that i prob should have booked a larger room, but the hotel should also not advertise it as an option for 4 ppl. The room itself was clean and hotel in general is great. Kids loved the slide in the swimming pool and sweets selection at breakfast. If i’m ever in MTL on a business trip, i will definitely consider.