Ratings based on 26 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Tiny inhospitable room.

Posted Jun 22, 2016 on Hotels
Arrived 8pm looking forward to dinner, only to find restaurant closed, tried to get meal in nearby town, but due to football, was very busy, so long wait. Ok for overnight stop but room was tiny & smelly wouldn't recommend. Glad to leave in the morning.
4 out of 5
by Curtis from San Antonio, TX

Good Stay for the Money

Posted Jun 6, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel is just a little out of the way, being several km from downtown St. Lo. There is a petrol station with a convenience store across the street, but it is fairly far from any dining/shopping activities. The wifi is quite slow. Also, I would recommend paying the ten euros nightly for the larger room upgrade. The standard rooms are extremely small. Breakfast was good, and the croissants are the best we'd had in our entire 2 weeks of travels. The restaurant was not open for dinner on the weekend, but there are many choices in St. Lo proper.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by mark from liverpool england

good for a short stay

Posted Oct 26, 2012
Pros: the staff
Cons: walking distance from st lo
a good hotel for a short stay in the area of saint lo.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

Perfect for Cherbourg stopovers

Posted Aug 29, 2011 on Hotels
If you are heading south from Cherbourg, this hotel is one hour south and 1 minute from the main route south, could not be easier. Received warm welcome, family rooms were simple but comfortable, comfy duvet, clean linen, did the job, even had flat screen TV. Shower room was minute however, but shower was hot and good. Excellent breakfast buffet, usual cold meats, cheese, cereal, pastries, tea/coffee juice. We even changed our plans to stay here again on our way north. Good to know that there is a pay-at-pump petrol station, 1 minute away! The thing we did not like was the lack of ventilation to the room; the window was in fact a door, so impractical to keep open in the night. Other than that, recommended.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

Lunotel/Brit hotel St lo

Posted Aug 20, 2011 on Hotels
Situated on a large roundabout, in typical cheaper hotel location, but very helpful staff, clean rooms, comfortable, just what we needed to stay in to catch the morning ferry in Cherbourg (50mins away). Free Wi-fi. The only thing we would have liked was some ventilation from the windows at night, as the family room we had, had two glass doors in, which kept any sounds out, but afforded no secure ventilation, but plenty during the day. A minor gripe in an otherwise good economic hotel, will use again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Lunotel Saint Lo - functional for a stopover

Posted Jul 26, 2011 on Hotels
Basic but all you need if you are just passing through. We had a family room, there wasnt much spacw and it was the tiniest bathroom, but for a stopover sleep it was fine. Supermarket v close by. Staff friendly and helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Wirral

Value for money

Posted Aug 6, 2010
We chose St Lo as it seemed a good place to base ourselves for the first 2 nights of our tour around Normandy and Brittany and was was within driving distance from Cherbourg after a late evening arrival there. The hotel was chosen as it seemed good value for money which is what we got. Room was quite small but clean . There was plenty of car park space and St. Lo was only a 5 minute drive (or 20 minute walk) away just down the main road.
4 out of 5
by Mike

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 3, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 24, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel calme, et bien situé

Posted Dec 10, 2016 on Hotels
Bien situé