Ratings based on 72 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from England

Bit tired and dated

Posted Sep 9, 2017
Pros: Good breakfast and reasonable rate
Cons: Bring it up to date
Location: Good location for the landing beaches and the tapestry
Room similar to the town, disappointing and dated.
3 out of 5
by Yohan

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 3, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Elaine from Minneapolis

Nice Location - Very friendly and helpful staff

Posted Sep 21, 2015 on Hotels
A great location to have a base to explore the Dublin area.
4 out of 5
by gazza from london

good location

Posted Jul 24, 2014 on Hotels
only a one night stopover but hotel well located in centre of town.did the job.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel in the city

Posted Jul 5, 2013
Friendly and helpful staff. Rooms are OK. Many restaurants around the hotel to have a quick dinner.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by GDA 49

Good Location for D-Day Normandy travel

Posted Apr 30, 2013 on Orbitz
This was a good choice. Clean, easy to get to and get from. It has a great view of the medieval walls of St. Lo and decent resturants and shops with easy walking distance. However its location is a little less desireable if you are looking for the full St. Lo French town experience as to get to the main part of town is a long uphill climb. But if you looking to visit the western part of Normandy, Mont St Micheal, the American Beaches and airborne landing places this a great place to do it from. Also, the parking was free, the wifi was free. And the Tourism office is also a short walk away. Always a helpful thing.
3 out of 5
by M.Rasink

Good room, poor service

Posted Jun 7, 2012 on Hotels
The room,location & parking were all good. However, the receptionist was very offhand & disinterested at our check in. We frequented the bar then the restaurant where we were 2 of only 3 people all night (Sat) & had dreadful service . The chef also did not want to wait for us to have desert, so it was cancelled. At least the receptionist in the morning was pleasant & smiled.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Al from Melbourne VIC, Australia

Great Beds

Posted Jun 4, 2012
The check in was quick and painless. Opening the room door took a little longer to get the knack, but once mastered it was fine. The room was quite big by European standards, and the bed was the best I had slept in for the past 4 weeks. The breakfast was adequate but just. Parking was interesting to say the least, but we always found a spot. Overall a good hotel in an interesting part of town.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from England

Posted Sep 22, 2011 on Hotels
This hotel is very well situated and is clean and well maintained. The station is next door but does not disturb you at all. I would recommend the hotel but the one thing that let it down was the restuarant. We felt rushed as soon as we entered. We had barely sat down and were rushed for an order, the quality of the food wasn't brilliant and the member of staff who served us wasn't a credit to the hotel!!. We never went there again not even for breakfast. There are many restuarants nearby of a much better standard
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Not beautiful, but clean, comfortable with a view

Posted Aug 4, 2011 on Hotels
Nice hotel on the river, really good for seeing the town. it's not a great beauty of a hotel, but the rooms are well decorated, comfy and very clean with great showers. Only one English speaking channel on the TV tho and no fridges in the rooms, but a nice big breakfast in the morning - tho mostly continental.