Ratings based on 14 Verified Reviews

4.9 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
5.0 Room cleanliness
5.0 Service & staff
4.9 Room comfort
5.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Norwich

Beautiful spot just outside Bordeaux

Posted Jul 15, 2016
Stunning property around 20 - 25 minute drive from central Bordeaux. Very relaxing, great pool area and just what was required to switch off.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fantastic Villa & Owner

Posted Apr 16, 2016
Most importantly, the owner, Emillie was so incredibly helpful and kind. I indicated that I wanted to see Bordeaux, Saint-Emillion and nine wineries, so she immediately helped me to call, book, and plan my days, and if that was not enough, she allowed me to use her GPS for three days so I would not get lost and programmed everything into it for me! Emillie is wonderful and it should not come as a surprise that her property is just the same as she! It is a beautiful villa with a charming space for you to really rest, relax, and recharge. She even has workout facilities, a spa, and sauna, as well as another villa where you can eat breakfast and/or dinner, have a drink, play pool, or just read and relax. She made every effort to accommodate our dietary requirements and our dinner was delicious. I highly recommend this villa if you want to feel rejuvenated and be away from the hustle and flow of the city but only 15 minutes drive away from Bordeaux and 30 minutes from wine country.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brighton

Lovely place to stay

Posted Aug 13, 2015
Pros: The grounds, the pool, the health club, the quality of the food in the restaurant and at breakfast, the greeting by the staff and the general comfort.
Cons: .
Location: .
On arrival after a long drive from the UK we were given a tour of the place and the grounds then shown to our room. A quick dip in the whirlpool in the health club and we felt revitalised, then we went for dinner with the set menu. Fabulous combination of flavours and a bottle of wine from their extensive cellar. It was a great night sleep, a nice bathroom, and breakfast outside under the shade of the ancient trees was delightful. We were sorry to leave as we still had a long drive ahead of us, it would be nice to return and spend some time in the area. It was a really nice place to stay, sadly only for one night.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from England

An excellent boutique feel hotel

Posted Jul 8, 2015
Pros: Everything really as you can see above
Cons: Generally we liked everything about the hotel.
Location: Location is excellent for autoroute, its only 30 mins to the centre of Bordeaux and the airport too. Set in charming countryside.
This was everything my wife and I hoped for in a small country hotel as an antidote to the large hotels we often stay in. The position is close to the autoroute and not too far from the centre of Bordeaux or the airport. The welcome from the owner was superb. The hotel is in excellent condition with modern quirky artworks but confined very stylishly within the bounds of a traditional building. The premises have clearly had a very recent upgrade and all fitting and architecture excellently and tastefully carried out. The bathroom we had was one of the nicest we have ever had - and with great views. Dinner outside on the terrace was informal and very good. I like the living menu wine card. You have to visit to see for yourselves ! Breakfast served outside or in the breakfast room was very good too. Good quality, freshly squeezed orange juice (in season). Everything very nice, nice touches. The staff were all very friendly and pleasant with a good sense of humour. The gardens are most pleasant as is the surrounding countryside. There is a nice, well kept swimming pool with a drinks bar and some of the most comfortable lounging chairs surrounding it. The dining chairs are a welcome comfort too. Too often nowadays you cannot fully enjoy a long meal due to bad seating - not here, wonderful. Overall a really pleasant hotel with quality in everything Emilie is trying to achieve. We wish her and her staff well and look forward to another stay here
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Beautiful property close to Bordeaux

Posted Apr 15, 2015
Pros: The setting and ambiance. Wish we could have stayed to lounge by the pool for the day.
Location: The hotel is a 20 minute drive from the center of Bordeaux. The hotel sits in it's own grounds outside the village.
Unfortunately, we only stayed one night but wished we could have stayed longer. The hotel is set in attractive grounds and the rooms are beautifully furnished and very comfortable. The owner is very friendly and welcoming. We had an excellent breakfast on the terrace overlooking the gardens.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Oasis of Luxury

Posted Jul 6, 2014
This is an oasis of luxury in the countryside near Bordeaux that manages to be relaxing and comfortable without being pretentious. There’s really nothing else nearby except vineyards, but that’s the point.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by mark from montego bay jamsica

Beautiful property, well located

Posted Jun 11, 2014
Beautifully restored villa, great mix of old and new styles, well located to visit the city of Bordeaux and the wineries. Delicious dinner in fine style and atmosphere. The best thing about villa d'O was the manager and his team, from spot on wine selection to help with directions and selecting wine tours, dining options etc we will not soon forget our visit
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Chris from Ashford, Kent

Lovely Chateau

Posted Apr 14, 2014
Pros: Peaceful, clean.
Cons: Nothing!
Location: The Chateau is about 30mins outside Bordeaux. Beautiful countryside, vineyards and villages.
We arrived at the Chateau not knowing what to expect. It is set in the middle of lovely countryside and vine yards. Very quiet and restful. We were attending meetings and it was very pleasant to be able to get back and unwind after a long day in a meeting room. Food was very good. Our host and his assistant were very attentive and made our stay very pleasurable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from MN USA

Wonderful place to stay

Posted Dec 22, 2013
Wonderful place exceptional food, wine and staff. Surrounded by vineyards and rests on a hill - quiet and peaceful but not a bad drive into Bordeaux. Would not hesitate to recommend this place.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful area and location, great hotel

Posted Oct 16, 2013
Quiet and lovely experience. Walks in the area and vineyards were relaxing. Staff were wonderful and helpful. Dinner was a gourmet experience with fine wine and gracious food.