Ratings based on 11 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Milton Keynes

House keeping

Posted Apr 8, 2018
Constantly had to ask for things to be replaced Towels,soap,tea,milk.toilet roll etc These where not replaced by staff really annoying Made the bed really bad Never cleaned the floors I told reception they replaced when I asked I think they seriously need to sort there staff out When I spoke to maid really bad attitude Loved Versailles Brilliant
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Great location, beautiful room.

Posted Apr 3, 2018
Pros: Everything.
Location: Versailles is a great town to walk its streets. A real sense of daily life in France. Great little cafes, candy shops, and stores.
Hotel is steps from Versailles and cleverly references the Chateau in its decoration and room decor. Most comfortable beds and pillows we have ever encountered at a hotel. Great, friendly, helpful staff. Couldn't more highly recommend this hotel. Versailles and the hotel were a highlight of our week in Paris.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

An excellent hotel in a lovely location

Posted Mar 19, 2018
This hotel is excellent, my wife & I really enjoyed our weekend there
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston

Posted Mar 10, 2018
Very nice hotel, helpful staff, clean, and very conveniently located, close to public transportation, stores, restaurants. 5 min walk to versailles palace.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from san Diego

Posted Dec 9, 2017 on Orbitz
I arrived at about 10 am and had asked for a early check in. The reception male person was rude. I told him I would pay for a upgrade room or early fee. He told me to go sit down and he would get me when he had a room. I waited more then 2 hours and after the bartender interceded on my behalf I was given a room. All of this after a long flight!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hamilton, Ontario

Great location newly renovated

Posted Dec 6, 2017
Location: Walk up Avenue de l'Europe to the Monoprix for groceries, or further on to the market square for fresh produce and great restaurants.
Perfect location near train station and chateau. Staff was very friendly and welcoming. Excellent bedding, mattress and pillows. Nice Clarins products in bathroom. Love the Louis XIV decor. Did not try the restaurant - breakfast too expensive but many other options nearby.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Surrey

Superb hotel, excellent location.

Posted Nov 16, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Larger tea cups in rooms for tea drinkers.
For visitors to Versailles the hotel is in an excellent location for the Chateau and also restaurants and shops. Walking distance from (15 mins) Versailles Chantiers train station and only 5 mins from Chateau Rive Gauche metro. The hotel was extremely comfortable and although located on Avenue de Paris, very quiet.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

Comfortable bed

Posted Nov 12, 2017
Comfortable room and pleasent stay. The bed and the pillows were the comfiest ever stayed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from AR

Wonderful experience

Posted Nov 3, 2017
Pros: Everything. Location, atmosphere, beautiful, safe and clean. Staff was incredible and spoke English. The restaurant was excellent. I enjoyed my stay.
Cons: A continental breakfast would be a great addition, even if they charged for it. The buffet breakfast at 26 euros was a bit steep.
This hotel is beautiful, the staff was wonderful! The restaurant served great food with flair. It is also located close to shopping and numerous restaurants. Would definitely stay here again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Cher pas rapport aux prestations

Posted Dec 24, 2017 on Hotels
Decue du sejour hotel tap a l oeil mais ne vaut pas son prix dessert mauvais reconnu par le serveur pas payé..prestation dans la chambre pas a la hauteur de l hotel