Ratings based on 205 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from England

Hotel under renovation, covered with scaffolding

Posted Nov 20, 2017
Pros: The hotel is cleaned everyday with new clean linen daily
Cons: Communication was a bit difficult because we do not speak French and the English speaking staff were hard to come by.
Location: It is in a small town but transport is available to travel to bigger cities like Basel
First room was smelly,(may be someone had smoked) even though this was on the non smoking side. We were moved to another room which was small with a very small window. When we requested to move, we were given an even smaller room but with windows. We had to settle for that room. The restaurant food was very expensive.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Marino

Very Very close to airport!!

Posted Oct 26, 2017
Perfect hotel when doing business at airport. Also very close to downtown Basel. Excellent restaurant!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 12, 2017 on Ebookers
Welcoming my staff, very professional, great rooms with fab facilities. Good location, excellent airport link as free taxi included in room price. Would use again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 11, 2017 on Hotels
We received excellent service and ongoing support from front desk personnel. Enjoyed the comfortable clean room, the wonderful bath and bath products, and the spa. Also appreciated the free transport to the airport in a nice car with a friendly driver (even at 4 a.m.!) I would definitely recommend this hotel to my friends and family.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 8, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Claire

Would happily stay again

Posted Oct 6, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel is beautiful and rooms are very comfortable. It was in a fantastic location for using the airport. I didn't get to use the facilities because of my arrival and departure times. The rooms are so clean and comfortable and are very tastefully decorated. The restaurant was absolutely superb and service overall was very good. My one issue would be with noise. You can very clearly hear the restaurant noise, corridor noise and in particular neighbouring rooms usage of bathrooms. It may be that I'm a light sleeper but those things did stand out for me more than other places I've stayed. In saying that though, I would have no hesitation staying again as overall I was more than happy with the stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from salt lake city

Nice hotel by airport

Posted Oct 1, 2017
The only problem was short power outages traced to faulty power breaker.
5 out of 5
by Chris

Posted Sep 29, 2017 on Hotels
This is a very nice hotel in a beautiful area. Everything was very clean and modern. The staff members were all very nice and polite. The Sauna is sort of small and you have to book an hour beforehand. We really enjoyed our stay!
2 out of 5
by Kristin

Terrible Beds!

Posted Sep 25, 2017 on Hotels
For someplace that calls itself a 'spa', the beds were the most uncomfortable I have ever slept in. I travel at least twice a month and I have never had such a terrible night's sleep, save for staying at a 16 bunk hostel in Barcelona when I was 18. There was no support, and the bed buckled in the middle. Additionally, the 'breakfast' is paltry and entirely unhealthy - not worth the money they force you to pay for it. I would not stay here if you want a good night's sleep.
4 out of 5
by Peter

one night in saint-louise

Posted Sep 14, 2017 on Hotels
hotel good - with own secure parking. ideal for what we wanted - a one night drop-off on way to Italy. in the centre of small town with some shopping, bars and eateries.