Ratings based on 10 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.0 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.0 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by Pasquale from Port edward

Posted Jan 14, 2016 on Hotels
Problem with hotel not receiving notification of our booking or payment but phoned hotels.com and resolved this. Had a very pleasant stay otherwise. Quiet and peaceful just what we needed after a hectic holiday season
Comment from Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. Expedia and ourselves have resolved the communication problem. Thank you
3 out of 5
by Gordon from RSA

Midweek getaway

Posted Jul 23, 2015 on Hotels
Rooms were comfortable but cleaning of the rooms could have been better, adjoining rooms allowed the children to be close. While the hotel is located in a beautiful area with numerous activities nearby my opinion is that it is over priced.
Comment from Hotel Management
Thank you for the review The content is well noted.
4 out of 5
by Muzi from Umlazi

Peace of mind

Posted Jun 12, 2015 on Hotels
We had a wonderful time and enjoyed each moment. For peace of mind, visit Elephant Lake Hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. Your feedback is valued.
3 out of 5
by m from Umhlanga Rocks

Family weekend away

Posted Apr 24, 2015 on Hotels
Very well situated. Highly commend receptionist at time of check in and also the restaurant staff, efficient and very polite. Two small criticisms, when ordering a steak from the restaurant, no point in asking how you would like your meat done if it all comes the same way - well done! Also very irritated to be woken up by a member of staff on Sunday morning at 6.00am opening the blinds in the corridor and speaking on her cell phone at the top of her voice, we were all woken up.
Comment from Hotel Management
Thank you for your review Your feedback is welcomed. Be sure that your points raised have been actioned. We look forward to welcoming you back
3 out of 5
by m from Umhlanga

Elephant Lake Hotel St Lucia

Posted Apr 21, 2015 on Hotels
Good central location. Most impressed with friendliness of hotel reception on arrival and the restaurant staff. Overall a very pleasant stay. Two small criticisms, had dinner in the restaurant downstairs on our first night - there is no point in asking how you want your meat prepared if everything is served well done! Also we were all woken up on Sunday morning at 6.00am by a staff member who was opening the passage blinds, talking very loudly on her cell phone as she was carrying out this duty.
Comment from Hotel Management
Thank you for your review It appears to have been double posted. The content is however well noted.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from paris

hotel correct avec vue sur jardin et rivière

Posted Sep 4, 2014
Pros: jardin et balcon situation dans la ville, proche des restaurants et commerces parking bon rapport qualité prix
Cons: le personnel peu professionnel
Location: balades, activités de plein air
bon rapport qualité prix chambre assez sommaire mais avec balcon et vue on entend les hippopotames pas loin bonne situation dans la rue principale
Comment from Hotel Management
May 25, 2016 by Deon Steyn, Hotel Management
Thank you for the review. The hippos walking around the Hotel is great to see and experience
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Made to feel at home

Posted Apr 22, 2014
Great place to stay in St Lucia! Owner and Staff made me feel at home, very informative, comfortable clean rooms, Great Breakfast & food. Great value I would recommend without hestitation
Comment from Hotel Management
May 25, 2016 by Deon Steyn, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review The feedback is truly appreciated
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice but nothing exceptional

Posted Mar 29, 2014
late arrival was ok but the internet connexion was not greta and the pool smell quite bad
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Naja.

Posted Jan 5, 2014 on Hotels
Für eine Nacht ok. Aber einen längeren Aufenthalt sollte man in einem anderen Hotel planen. Service nicht ok. Zimmer zu alt. Bad zu alt. Nichtraucherzimmer war mal ein raucherzimmer. Das könnte man leicht abstellen wenn man möchte. Frühstück genug aber nicht super. Sehr schlechtes Preis Leistungsverhältniss. Sehr laut ist es auch.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Room not cleaned and new Room found also dirty.

Posted Nov 2, 2013 on Hotels
This is the second feedback to this hotel, due to the fact that the first one was refused by hotels.com for some unknown reason. The firdt room I got was not cleaned and the second choice was not really better.