Ratings based on 160 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from london

Good location but no air conditioning

Posted Jul 20, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Air conditioning Bigger plates for coffee More space to keep clothing
Location: Good for walking in the promenade Nice close restaurant
We booked the hotel for the location and the parking facilities but when we arrived the man in the desk told us we have to pay for parking our car. We showed him our email reservation with the parking included, he got irritated, nervous and insisted that the parking wasn't included in the price. We just decided it wasn't worth to discuss any longer and pay the parking meter. The rooms was dated with no much room for keeping our clothing. No air conditioning made uncomfortable sleeping. The room was Noisy when the windows open.
5 out of 5
by Line

Excellent!

Posted May 10, 2017 on Hotels
Small room but very comfortable. Modern and clean washroom. Excellent location close to the okd St-Malo.
4 out of 5
by Hoi Shan Sandy

Quiet location but convenient to attractions

Posted Apr 24, 2017 on Hotels
The room is clean and big. But no electric kettle inside the room, need to ask from the reception. Hotel location is quiet and near to the beach and old town. Only 20 mins walk to the SNCF train station.
4 out of 5
by Sook Ping

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 20, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Janet

Posted Mar 29, 2017 on Hotels
Location of this hotel was good. Close to the old city (St Malo) and close to the beach.My husband said he slept very well as the bed was very comfortable.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Recommended.

Posted Nov 15, 2016 on Hotels
Plenty of free parking around. The couple who runs the place is very friendly. In a good location with short walk to the walled city. Room is in good condition but slightly smaller than standard.
4 out of 5
by stuart from London

Clean, simple and easy stay

Posted Sep 1, 2016 on Hotels
Clean and tidy hotel, room was a bit small for two people but bathroom was clean and modern and bed was comfy. A ten minute walk to the walled city of st malo but free parking on the streets around and 30seconds from the beautiful beach
4 out of 5
by Alison from Dublin

Aubade Hotel - July 2016

Posted Aug 1, 2016 on Hotels
quick one night before catching the boat. will stay again. very friendly staff
3 out of 5
by Mark from Chester

Not a luxury hotel

Posted Jul 13, 2016 on Hotels
Booked two rooms, one for my wife & self and the other room for my daughter and infant child and was given rooms 16 and 26. It would have been nice to have been on the same floor! This was an overnight stop in order to catch the morning ferry to England. The rooms were identical with narrow twin beds and barely enough space to walk round them joined together. The en-suite facilities were adequate, although in room 16 the wash hand basin was cracked and the shower door fell off it's rollers. No provision made for baby. No allocated parking, although street parking was not a problem. The hotel served its purpose. I felt it was rather expensive for the standard of hotel.
5 out of 5
by Sharon

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 7, 2016 on Hotels