Ratings based on 22 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
25% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Taras

Enjoyed our visit

Posted Oct 13, 2012 on Hotels
We really enjoyed our visit here, definitely a place to stay when you come to St. Malo.
5 out of 5
by Dick Thorn

Return to friendly venue - close to the Ferryport

Posted Aug 10, 2012 on Hotels
I have stayed here many times before. Natalie runs an inexpensive comfortable hotel that has several nice places to eat within the street and very close by. THe shops in St Servian are not aimed at tourists - which is a plus. It is an area I always enjoy visiting. If you can find a convenient place to park - hang on to it. You can easily walk everywhere and there is also a great local bus service. It is the most convenient place to stay when leaving by Ferry.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

very handy for cross channel ferry port

Posted Jun 26, 2012 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Ursula from london

extremally small with screaming seagulls

Posted Aug 2, 2011
extremally small but clean rooms in the hotel. No door to the bathroom/toilet just a curtain. Even though the location is very good (10min walk from citadelle)the screaming seagulls do not let you sleep from dawn until sunset. I wouldn't recommend it unless there is no other option. I definitelly will not come back to this hotel (i would rather pay a little bit more: even as little as £10) to get more comfortable place. Do not get fooled my free parking (that's why i chose this hotel) as most of the parkings are free in st.malo anyway!!!!!!!! but no one mentioned that before
3 out of 5
by Christine

Posted Oct 21, 2012 on Hotels
La salle de bain est très petite, donc une personne à la fois et pas de discrétion. Les parois de séparation des chambres sont très fines, et les escaliers en bois bruyants, donc tout le monde profite de tout le monde. Equipement minimum mais qui vous permet de mettre la différence du prix du logement dans un bon repas à la Citadelle, accessible à pied ou en voiture.
4 out of 5
by arfa

L' hotel n'est pas loin de l' intramuros

Posted Aug 22, 2012 on Hotels
bonne qualité de service, une moqette sur les escaliers atténuerait les bruits de déplacements des clients
3 out of 5
by besnier delaunay

Posted Aug 22, 2012 on Hotels
L emplacement est idéal .Le petit dejeuner est copieux. Par contre la salle de bain est vraiment trop petite .
4 out of 5
by Lasse Lund Hansen

Hyggeligt hotel i gå afstand fra den gamle by

Posted Aug 2, 2012 on Hotels
Det var et rart hotel med et godt værelse. Stranden var lige ved siden af, og 10 minutters gang fra den gamle by. Kunne dog godt savne lidt ost og skinke til morgenmaden. Roligt lokalt kvarter med masser af restauranter i nærheden. Gratis parkering tæt ved. Frit internet.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 24, 2012 on Hotels
Charmig hotell men bra sängar och väldigt trevlig personal. Direkt vid strand och lagom promenad till innanför murarna utan att känna sig inklämd. Bra parkering gratis och nära. Dock möglig dusch
5 out of 5
by ledieu

hotel très bien situé proche des remparts

Posted Jun 2, 2012 on Hotels
Petit hotel sans prétention mais très propre,petit déjeuner buffet assez complet.L'accueil y est très agréable et sympathique.La propriétaire de l'hotel est pleine de très bons conseils quand aux ballades à faire,à l histoire de la ville et ou manger...Elle nous a mis 2 vélos à disposition en nous indiquant une promenade à faire le long de la cote,grace à ses conseils,nous avons passé une journée géniale!Hotel que je recommande pour sa simplicité mais idéalement situé pour les visites!