Ratings based on 102 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by Yen S

Clean and comforable - suitable for group stay

Posted Apr 19, 2017 on Hotels
The concierge is really kind. The room is clean and comfortable. It is easy to spot the hotel. They even allow me to leave my luggage for free after I checked out. It was a bit pricey for a solo traveler like me, I had 1 double bed and 1 single bed on my own! =D
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 31, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Jean from Columbia, SC

Within the walls at St. Malo

Posted Jul 17, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel has no parking and is inside the walls, so parking if difficult. The hotel staff can provide for 5 euros a parking pass for some, but not all, parking lots outside the wall, but these get pretty full during the high season. The room is very small with a table extending over the bottom of the bed. There is an elevator after the first 5 steps, and the woman at reception is lovely. She doesn't speak English.
4 out of 5
by mike from Cardiff

Good for within St Malo walls

Posted Jun 8, 2016 on Hotels
We were able to park easily. The room was modern and clean and the location was good for exploring St Malo.
4 out of 5
by John

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 23, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by joseph from New York

Posted May 3, 2016 on Hotels
Great in the middle of old town.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Rotorua, NZ

Close to cathedral in the centre of old St Malo

Posted Sep 21, 2015
More up the top of the hill, away from the main restaurant strips, but handy to access walk around the wall, and other shopping areas. Friendly and helpful staff. Small lift good for just two suitcases and one person, but worked well. Need a taxi (€8 - €10) from train station for the 2.5km distance as is mainly on cobblestones.
5 out of 5
by Alexey from Ithaca, NY

Delightful stay in Saint-Malo

Posted Sep 21, 2015 on Hotels
I visited with my wife and young daughter. The hotel was in wonderful condition, with lots of little details that made the stay particularly nice. The cleaning every day was particularly thorough (we noticed that all our traces of sand and pastry crumbs were gone every day). With our luggage, the triple room felt fairly small but it may have been because two beds (a double and a single) had to fit into a normal-size room. Most likely, double rooms are more spacious. The location of the hotel is close to all the excitement of the Intra-Muros Saint-Malo but is in a very quiet area, so we all enjoyed good rest there. If you're staying for a couple of days, you will need to park outside of the walled city (the hotel can sell 1- or 2-day parking passes at 5 euro per day). Parking outside is a bit inconvenient but not at all surprising. All personnel that we dealt with were very friendly and helpful. We recommend the hotel highly.
4 out of 5
by Francesca

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 11, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Jeremy from Shrewsbury

Nice City hotel

Posted Jul 20, 2015 on Hotels
Visited Intra Muros for Bastille day and enjoyed a very nice stay.