Ratings based on 143 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by GEORGES

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 5, 2017 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by tannaz from London

Posted Aug 26, 2016 on Hotels
There wasn't any lifts and we had to carry our luggage to second floor, wifi bery weak, toilet smelled, not recommend it at all
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Aug 24, 2016
Pros: The breakfast room
Cons: Air conditioned in the rooms
Location: he town is 3 km away from the hotel, the beaches are very close
The hotel is in a quite street and looks like an old house. The town is 3 km away from the hotel, the beaches are very close. The room for 4 people is not very spacious but it si nice and very quiet.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

close to beach v basic family room, ok price

Posted Aug 11, 2016
Pros: Location and friendly staff
Cons: Room decor of family room. Maybe providing sum coffee and tea in the room.
Location: Good location. V near to beach. Good for having a nice stroll n taking in the lovely views.
Stylish hotel. Very pleasant and helpful staff. Great location, near to the beach, cafes and restaurants. Family room was very basic n in need of sum tlc and updating but clean n suitable for overnight stay.
3 out of 5
by Barbara from London

decent room close to the beach

Posted May 8, 2016 on Hotels
Close to the beach. 30min walking to the city centre. Small grocery store nearby. Nice stuff. Clean room. Good breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tooting, London

Lovely, affordable, friendly hotel.

Posted Mar 23, 2016
Pros: Written above.
Cons: Lighting in the room Some may be miffed at the lack of lift.
Location: Hotel easily reached by No 8 bus from old town(1.30 euros) Also there is charming coastal walk to get to the town. 40 mins Close to beach, and shops
I would have no hesitation in staying here again. The hotel is easily reached from the old town by the No 8 bus (1.30 euros) or by a beautiful walk along the coast or beach at low tide. The area is quiet and well equipped with a small supermarket, a patisserie, a chemists, and it is close to the coast. Breakfast at the hotel is 11 Euros, which looked good when I popped my head into the breakfast room, but I chose to go out and buy croissants from the patisserie and orange juice and fruit from the supermarket - for a much cheaper 4 Euros. The hotel has a bar as well which is handy. My only gripe was poor lighting in the room - not great for reading in bed. Otherwise rooms have good showers, comfortable beds, and even though my room had a view of a roof, the owners had large stickers on the windows depicting large flower pots.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from paris

Right on the harbor!

Posted Mar 21, 2016
Awesome service, beautiful room, very clean bathroom!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 14, 2015 on Hotels
Area restaurants had terrible hours compared to North American and UK standards. Hours were not posted and if they were they didn't comply with their signs
5 out of 5
by edward from Mesa, AZ

Nice little room with a view.

Posted Jun 24, 2015 on Hotels
Nice place, good price. Bed was comfortable. We had a room on the top floor and although the stairs were steep, the room was private and bed comfy.
2 out of 5
by Shirley from Albany California

Bed comfortable and the room rate is right

Posted May 26, 2015 on Hotels
By narrow stair go to the room. I paid 89.00 I'm happy it's worth.