Ratings based on 267 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Small good quality hotel

Posted Oct 11, 2017
Happy with hotel selection. About 30 minute walk along the sea wall to town centre but nice walk so no problem. We went out of season so no need to pay extra for car park as no problem parking outside.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from worcestershire England

Lovely stay

Posted Oct 4, 2017
Hotel lovely but was further away from old town than thought fine if driving but took longer than advertised to walk .would go back as nice clean and helpful staff who had time to explain about all at malo nothing was to much trouble .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Calabogie, ON

Pleasant

Posted Sep 16, 2017
Only a block away from the ocean and boardwalk, this is a very quiet hotel, with all the amenities you need. Great breakfast. Convenient location. Lots of extra touches to make you feel welcome and relaxed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from uk

Nice boutique hotel close to beach

Posted Sep 9, 2017
Pros: Lovely breakfast, quiet rooms, staff friendly great location
Cons: Reception staff a little cold/ reserved, not a very warm welcome but opened up later. Breakfast staff lovely.
Lovely characterful hotel close to Bach and cycling distance to st Marlo even for a 6yr old.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, Canada

Casual elegance

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Pros: Beautifully run and highly organized. Lots of little extras to make things special.
Cons: We were under the impression from our booking that we would not be in the basement near the breakfast room. Not thrilled with location but ok.
Location: Perfectly located with a 20 minute walk to the old town. The walk along the beach was a highlight when the tide was out.
We enjoyed our stay and would recommend this to any travelers wanting casual elegance and comfort.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 27, 2017
Spotlessly clean, beautiful decor, great breakfasts and super friendly staff. Ideally located for a great beach, a stroll into the old town and fantastic wave watching at high tide.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Virginia

Top Notch Customer Service

Posted Jul 17, 2017
Pros: Location and staff.
Location: Easy walk to the beach and promenade. Great restaurants. Bike rental is convenient and a great way to explore the walled city and ferry to Dinard.
La Villefromoy is a beautiful hotel just a block from the beach. The hotel staff were unfailingly helpful and pleasant. They helped orient us to the layout of the town, made dinner reservations, and arranged for bike rental and gave us a useful map to plan our ride. The main level has a lovely sitting room (we were so busy we didn't get a chance to use it) and outdoor patio. Our room was clean and the beds comfortable. My only complaint was the size of the room. We booked for two adults and a teenage child (One full size bed and one twin). I don't believe the room wasn't meant to accommodate both beds. The twin was wedged in between our bed and the wall. This made a rather cramped environment. I was a bit taken aback by the set up - especially for the price - but the location and attentive service made up for it. I'd stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Phoenix, AZ. USA

Nice location and friendly staff

Posted Jun 29, 2017
We had a pleasant stay and would recommend this hotel. It's close to the beach.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 30, 2017 by C. PAYET - HOTEL MANAGER, Hotel Management
Good afternoon Rene ! We are pleased to read you has such a great stay ! Thank you very much for the recommendation you make about our hotel ! We hope we will have the pleasure to see you again for your next stay at Saint-Malo ! My very best regards, C. PAYET - HOTEL MANAGER
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Utah

Gorgeous little gem!

Posted Jun 24, 2017
Lovely little place just a block from the beach promenade! The staff were delightful and helpful. A 30 minute walk along the beach to the old town.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 30, 2017 by C. PAYET - HOTEL MANAGER, Hotel Management
What a great pleasure to read your stay has been such a success ! Have a safe trip back home ! My very best regards, C. PAYET - HOTEL MANAGER
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 14, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 16, 2017 by C PAYET HOTEL MANAGER, Hotel Management
Madame, Monsieur, nous vous remercions pour votre excellente note de 5/5 ! Nous sommes ravis de lire que votre séjour a été une réussite et que nous avons répondu à vos attentes ! A bientôt pour un prochain séjour de détente au bord de la mer ! C. PAYET - DIRECTRICE