Ratings based on 100 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Joy

Lovely family run boutique hotel

Posted Sep 18, 2017 on Hotels
I'm surprised this hotel is a 2 star rating as I would have thought it a 3. Location couldn't be better right in centre of the old towns boutique shops and cobbled streets. A small intimate hotel run by a lovely husband and wife who are happy to help with any advice. A typical French buffet breakfast which was great and included in price Rooms are small as you would expect in an old building but clean, comfortable and perfectly adequate. Lovely view over the square with doors opening onto a tiny balcony. There are no tea coffee facilities in room but you could purchase at the bar downstairs for small charge. You can drive to door of hotel to drop off luggage then need to go to a parking garage for 14 euros per day if you have booked a space beforehand with hotel. That was quite a hair raising experience with finding it in old town and small spaces but ok. I would recommend this hotel to anyone. It made for a great French hotel experience
5 out of 5
by Stephen

St Malo after Paris and before Roscoff.

Posted Jul 26, 2017 on Hotels
The staff was very helpful from the moment we arrived until leaving. Stayed three nights, their suggestions for dinner were perfect. Rooms are a little small, but everything is there. Although in a busy area, no noise heard in the room, good windows and sound proofing. Breakfast light but easy and warm milk served with your coffee. Take a few minutes and have one of the single malt scotches available, less than what some restaurants charge for bottled water. REALLY! Be sure to walk the ramparts, fantastic views. Would certainly stay at this property again. SNCF = taking train to Roscoff............staff at stration perhaps the WORST.........except for the staff at SNCF station in Caen.(Took family to Normandy) Over the past 20 years, the SNCF staff have gotten more rude to Americans and less helpful. Very nice trains, fast, convenient but don't ask for anything out of the norm. Fights between protestors and poilice at St Lazare station, homeless begging and being threatening at Caen and St Malo stations. Really a problem...............
5 out of 5
by Deirdre

Location location location

Posted Jun 15, 2017 on Hotels
Excellent location.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Perfect Location

Posted Jun 15, 2017 on Hotels
Wonderful staff made our stay very special. Jerome and Charles went out of their way to give suggestions as to where to go and what to do. The location intra-muros more than makes up for the not-so-soundproof rooms and small bathrooms.
5 out of 5
by Susan

Charming location in the old quarter of town

Posted Apr 27, 2017 on Hotels
Delightful small hotel with a very good location in the old part of town..it is an easy walk from the ferry terminal and to the gorgeous beaches nearby . Rooms are very small and spartan but functional and very clean. I would definitely recommend this hotel
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great hotel right in centre

Posted Mar 24, 2017 on Hotels
Lovely hotel, right in the centre of the old town. Hosts were really nice and helpful
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Return Visit

Posted Oct 11, 2016
Pros: Friendly, clean and welcoming family establishment.
Cons: No problem to us but it is worth being aware that some of the rooms require a climb of many flights of stairs. There is a very small lift.
Location: A good central location in the centre of the old part of St. Malo and walking distance from the ferry port. Plenty of good cafes and restaurants.
We stayed at this hotel on a previous occasion and returned because we found the proprietors to be most friendly and welcoming. In particular, although they speak English which is far better than our French will ever be, they were most patient with my efforts.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient, clean and comfortable

Posted Oct 1, 2016 on Hotels
The staff were extremely helpful. The room was clean and comfortable, but very small. I would not describe the tiny area outside our room as a balcony and the lift was so tiny as to be almost unusable. None-the-less the hotel was a excellent base for exploring the sights and restaurants of St Malo.
4 out of 5
by Kevin from Lake Arrowhead, California

Hotel le Croiseur

Posted Jun 30, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel is in a great intra-muros location, a bit set back from the street, so there is very little noise from the street. The staff is very friendly. I scored the comfort level at 3/5 rather than higher because the walls are extremely thin and the elevator, quite small and load-rated at 100 kg (220 lbs), was a challenge. Overall, I enjoyed my stay.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 27, 2016 on Hotels