Ratings based on 445 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oxford, .UK

Nice hotel close to Old City.

Posted Oct 3, 2017
Pros: Closeness to Old City.
Location: Very close to Old City, so near many restaurants (the more interesting away from the obvious), shops, and ramparts.
2-night stay in Prestige room overlooking huge beach, with jacuzzi and 3 TVs, worth the extra expense. I could keep my mobility scooter in our room. It was easy to get out to eat in the old part, or go along the long promenade.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from vancouver

Great spot

Posted Sep 18, 2017
Super location. Very nice staff and rooms. Easy to find.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from U K

Posted Aug 30, 2017
Wonderful hotel in a good part of town Staff were very helpful Their English was better than mine
5 out of 5
by Yuqing

perfect stay in St. Malo

Posted Aug 25, 2017 on Hotels
We booked the last available room. The hotel is in the perfect location for almost everything, the old town, the beach and the ferry terminal. I left my iPad behind when we got on the boat back to England. We called the hotel immediately. The staff (Ms. Sabrina) found it and agreed to post it when she finished her shift. Very good service, polite staffs and the hotel is very clean and tidy. Highly recommended and we will be back to the same hotel too.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location, near the beach and walled city.

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Pros: Location, staff, room.
Cons: More parking please!
Location: Great location for the beach, walled city and restaurants.
Immaculate hotel near all the sites. Very clean, modern and well kept. Didn't eat here as there's so many choices nearby for food. Only downside was the parking was fully booked, but there's parking (paid but not expensive over the weekend) nearby (half kilometre or so), and not getting a sea view (we knew when booking). Friendly helpful staff, the girl at checkout was the only one across all the hotels on our holiday who actually asked us how our stay was.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent hotel in superb position

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Room overlooked beach . Clean comfortable with helpful friendly staff. Just few minutes walk from old town. Would definitely stay again
4 out of 5
by Graham

An overnight stay just outside St Malo

Posted Aug 22, 2017 on Hotels
This is a very good 4 star hotel on the outskirts of the walled city of St Malo and opposite the beach. We received a very warm welcome when we arrived and the staff there could not have been more helpful. The breakfast before we checked out the following day was comprehensive and of good quality.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Zealand

5 minute stroll into the old walled city.

Posted Aug 20, 2017
Pros: Everything. This hotel represents great value for money. Rooms were very tidy and clean. Staff were very friendly and helpful.
Cons: N/A
Location: Outstanding location just outside the old walled city. Beach across the road.
Really enjoyed my stay as this hotel is so handy to the old walled city. The old walled city can at times get very crowded and it was nice to leave the hustle and bustle of the old walled city behind me as I walked back to my hotel. Amazing sea views with the beach right across the road. This hotel is in good condition and very comfortable. The staff are so incredibly friendly and helpful and checking in and out was easy. I would highly recommend this property
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Astoria Oregon.

Nice hotel. Great location. Horrible internet.

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Nice hotel. Excellent location. A plus is parking under the hotel (book the parking in advance!). Easy walk to the best sights in Saint-Malo. Quiet and comfortable. Staff was excellent. Front desk very helpful. Only complaint is that the internet service was by far the worst we've had to deal with all across Europe. I think they must be using dial-up. Slow, unreliable, finicky to maintain a connection. For a hotel that is otherwise excellent, this really needs to be addressed.
5 out of 5
by Louisa

Great one night stay

Posted Aug 12, 2017 on Hotels
Lovely hotel right on a fabulous beach, yet really close to the walled town. Nice bar, does the best mojitos! All very clean, great shower and modern bathroom. Didn't have breakfast as it was overpriced