Ratings based on 163 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Difficult to find the hotel entrance from the road

Posted Dec 31, 2014
Pros: Warm and friendly
Cons: Room was a bit noisy by restaurant, and walls were thin - could hear snoring next door.
Location: Not important to me
Nice efficient staff. Helpful, swift and god humoured. Food was too expensive - but that is France for you.
5 out of 5
by Carole

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 22, 2014 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Fab from UK

Excellent Hotel

Posted Aug 26, 2014 on Hotels
It was a fantastic 3 nights stay at the hotel. Excellent services, very kind staff and modern rooms. I recommend this hotel 100%
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Rather difficult but very quiet location.

Posted Jul 19, 2014
Problem finding the hotel as we expected to find it nearer the centre, Staff member on phone not good seemed to be laughing at something as he gave poor directions. Staff at hotel helpful good room, would stay again, didn't eat in hotel as quite expensive.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Convenient hotel for ferry port.

Posted May 25, 2014
Very friendly and helpful staff. We had a 2 year old with us and they were keen to ensure we had everything we needed for her. Convenient location for ferry port and close to a large supermarket for stocking up on supplies to take home. Also near to aquarium which is worth a visit if weather no good and you've got time to kill.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by David from Sevenoaks

its at the shopping centre so you need a car

Posted May 4, 2014
Pros: excellent restaurant with great staff - cant fault this place and if it were warmer we could have eat outside
Cons: its fine as it is
Location: ideal for shopping and close to the main road into town
easy to find on a retail/industrial park but not ideal for visiting the old town,
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

very near to the sights without the high prices.

Posted Mar 17, 2014 on Hotels
Room was very clean and new looking. We came very late and were meet with friendly English speaking staff.
3 out of 5
by D from Channel Islands

Good place for a night stop

Posted Feb 27, 2014 on Hotels
This hotel is ideal for a night stopover before travelling onwards. The room was small and a bit cramped, but very clean. The bed was large and comfortable with good quality bed linen. The reception staff were friendly and helpful. Parking easy and plentiful next to the hotel. The food in the restaurant was OK and the menu was styled to suit most needs, even if you just wanted one course rather than a full meal. A couple of strange things. We both paid the same price for our meals, but I chose the entree buffet and my husband chose the plat de hour entree which was terrine de poisson. while he was served with a small slice of the terrine on a plate, yet I was able to take exactly the same terrine from the buffet, but larger, and then also have the choice of all the other items on the buffet as well. (Lucky me :)) The buffet choice was varied and tasty by the way. One other small thing. The website advertised the price for a dog overnight as being 8 euros but we were charged 10. No big deal, but just a bit odd. Breakfast buffet good and varied. Finally, the hotel can be a bit difficult to find as it is in a commercial zone on the edge of St Malo and once in the zone there are no signs to direct you to the hotel. However, I would stop there again. Very convenient for stopping before catching the early morning ferries. Only about ten minutes drive from the hotel to the check in.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very comfortable hotel

Posted Nov 29, 2013
Pros: Comfortable bed, functional bathroom, free parking, ease of access to ferry.
Cons: Evening meal very expensive and not at all good. The buffet looked better in hindsight.
Location: About 10 minutes drive from the ferry, old town and beaches. In the middle of a centre commercial with lots of shops, restaurants etc..
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 6, 2013 on Hotels
I stay in this restaurant three times a year, on my way back to England. its location is highly convenient( easy access tot he port), and it is fine.