Ratings based on 68 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Nice modern hotel, no problems

Posted Sep 30, 2017
Pros: Clean, seems new. Nice, if that's your thing.
Cons: Nothing comes to mind.
Location: Very near the port, but we arrived very late and left early (long drive) so can't really say. You can take a ferry to the Channel Islands, though!
Booked this on the fly as ferry cancellations required we stay a night in St. Malo. Couldn't arrive until very late, upon arrival the very nice man at the front desk helm went outside with me to show me exactly where the parking garage was and where to park. Clean, modern hotel, nicely appointed. Breakfast was likewise very nice. Honestly, I was just looking for a reasonably priced hotel for a single night not far from the ferry dock so I wouldn't have to drive around much late at night looking for a hotel. So this hotel fit the bill nicely. Make sure to get the code to open the garage door when you are at the front desk, otherwise you won't be able to get out.
4 out of 5
by Richard

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 1, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by TAKASHI

Posted Jun 20, 2017 on Hotels
Very Nice and good experience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Berkshire

Stylish hotel in a great location.

Posted Oct 30, 2016
Pros: Kitchenette in family room is practical and very useful.
Cons: The only thing missing is a sea view, but it's so close to the sea it's not a big deal. Parking is expensive unless you hunt for public spot on road.
Location: 5 mins walk from intra muros. 1 minute from beach.
Friendly and helpful staff. The standard 'suite' for 4 doesn't have a separate living area but the room is large enough for a family. The kitchenette area is well designed and practical if you want to prepare your own drinks, breakfast, cold lunches etc which is great in a hotel for a city break.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 15, 2016 on Hotels
Great Location
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Surrey, Uk

Great Hotel!

Posted Sep 5, 2016
Lovely hotel with a good sized comfortable room. Breakfast was great. Staff were welcoming and friendly to us and our young excitable children. We would reccomend and would definitely stay again.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Philadelphia

Poor customer service

Posted Aug 30, 2016
We had a very bad experience with the office staff at the front desk. We got a room that smelled smoke and was supposed to be non smoking. The window faced concrete wall so we couldn't air out. When we complained they told us they got our reservation too late from Expedia even though we reserved in February. There were plenty of rooms available when we made the reservation. They offered us s better room that was non smoking for $50 more a night and we took it since we didn't have a choice. There was no reason for that rip off. We reserved early enough and it was supposed to be non smoking room. They gave better rooms for people who booked through them and a bad one for us since we booked through Expedia.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Great apartment hotel, fantastic staff

Posted Jun 5, 2016
Pros: The staff were truly fantastic, the location was great and the hotel decor was also modern and unique
Cons: A toaster would be nice in the room
Location: All of Saint-Malo walled city, restaurants and the beach is easily accessible. Bus routes all start nearby.
All in all, probably the best hotel I've ever stayed at. The hotel is a few minutes walk from the walled city, right by the beach. From the moment we got there, all through the week the staff were helpful, friendly and great with the kids. We arrived far too early for check-in but they hurried up the room preparations to get us in early. The junior suite was a really good size with everything we needed to cook some lunches etc. The room and the hotel were kept lovely and clean and in working order, all decorated very well too. The breakfast buffet we had was reasonably priced and a good selection.
4 out of 5
by daniel from Berkeley

GREAT HOTEL WITH A SLIGHT FLAW!

Posted May 31, 2016 on Hotels
I cannot say enough good things about this hotel, the boutique design, the location near Inter Moros, the underground easy parking, the service and the very nice breakfast. The superior room has great comfortable size, a mall balcony where you can take a peek of the bay, a small kitchenette for those who love tea and a small frig. The lighting lacks individual controls so it's either all too bright or too dim. All it needs is a dimmer. However, the air conditioning worked great! The bathroom is also supersized except that the shower floor has no lip to stop the water from spilling into the entire floor. After a good rain shower, I was shocked to find 1/2 inch of water flooding the bathroom. The design flaw and the clogged drain definitely caused the problem but I don't know if the management will do much about it. The next day, we have to roll up some towels to form a dam to stop the water from spilling out.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oxford

High quality and great location for price

Posted Oct 14, 2015
Pros: Location, quality and price.
This is a great little place that is an easy walk to the old walled city and right on the beach. It's perfect for both but tucked away a little. I walked from the ferry in under half an hour. Excellent service and a good breakfast in a quality environment