Ratings based on 316 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Francisco

Excellent location

Posted Nov 19, 2017
Well located inside the walls of the old city, modern and comfortable rooms, helpful staff, Excellent breakfast
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 28, 2017 by syl, Hotel Management
thank you
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from richmond va

Not long enough

Posted Oct 24, 2017
A very nice hotel in all aspects. The room was nice and well appointed. The bath was particularly nice with a tub and good toiletries. The best part was the staff. He man at the front desk helped me arrange a trip to Jersey. I was winging it and he made it clear that would not work. He told me exactly what to do. He saved that part of my trip.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 27, 2017 by syl, Hotel Management
thank you
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Titchfield uk

Highly recommended

Posted Oct 16, 2017
Well located centrally within Intra Muros. Very friendly welcome and shown to rooms. It is clean, comfortable and up to date. Really can't fault the place and will stay again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 19, 2017 by syl, Hotel Management
thankyou
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location inside the city

Posted Sep 12, 2017
There's many hotels in St Malo but we're glad we chose this one. We had a corner room with a view of the cathedral bell tower and despite the town staying out late, our room was quiet and comfortable. We did not eat breakfast in the hotel, preferring to pick pastries and coffee nearby.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NW Iowa, USA

Great Hotel in St. Malo

Posted Sep 6, 2017
Pros: Facilities, staff and location.
Cons: As stated in review, the shower floor corner with caulk coming loose for some two inches.
Location: Location within old city is excellent. A walk around and on top of old city walls is recommended.
We were very pleased with this Hotel. The only reason we rated the 'Facilities and Condition' a four was for a small section of shower caulk about two inches long in the floor corner had come loose and was slightly discolored. This was not in any way a problem but we felt it hard to give a five rating with this condition apparent. The old city is great to experience and this hotel excellent. Special thanks to Mark P. as we checked in.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 26, 2017 by syl, Hotel Management
Thank you
5 out of 5
by James

Relaxing weekend

Posted Sep 3, 2017 on Hotels
A great 4* Hotel in the heart of St Malo. My only criticism is with the free internet which was extremely slow.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Southampton UK

Not as good as other visits

Posted Sep 1, 2017
Hotel was the same great location staff were usually pleasant and happy to post postcards home.,Breakfast not as good whoever got up first ate best and didnt see replenishment of the three cooked items. One day there was no bacon and 12 tiny sausage slices.Cold and continental breakfast more than made up for it which is generally done better in Europe anyway.Housekeeping was excellent but had to be reminded there were three of us in the room and only two sets of everything apart from towels. Complimentary water and soft drinks in fridge were much appreciated. Good WiFi most of the time. Overall 4/5....
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellent boutique hotel in heart of the old town

Posted Aug 26, 2017 on Hotels
Excellent hotel, lovely room, comfortable bed, large modern bathroom and truly wonderful staff
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 20, 2017 by Sylvie, Hotel Management
your satisfaction is our reward
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from New Zealand

cosy hotel in the heart of San Malo

Posted Aug 25, 2017 on Wotif
Pros: Its location and charm.
Location: Great location - lots of restaurants and shops a close walk away as well as the castle, cathedral, fortress, beaches and city wall.
We enjoyed our 3 night stay at this hotel. Yes, we had a room with a very small window as we were on the top floor, but the bathroom was roomy with a full bath and window and the bed was very comfortable. The hotel is perfectly positioned to be involved in all the action at St Malo, near one of the main gates. Do not plan to bring a car there, everything is a short walk away.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from North Wales

Hotel in St Malo Old Town

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Comfortable and stylish hotel within the walled town of St Malo. Perfect for a day exploring the area and enjoying an evening meal. Very clean and modern bathroom with a bath rather than just the shower offered by other hotels nearby. Parking is available just outside the walls and cost us less than the €18 we expected as we were there under 24hrs. Small but perfect hotel, we will use it again.