Ratings based on 296 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location inside the city

Posted Sep 12, 2017
There's many hotels in St Malo but we're glad we chose this one. We had a corner room with a view of the cathedral bell tower and despite the town staying out late, our room was quiet and comfortable. We did not eat breakfast in the hotel, preferring to pick pastries and coffee nearby.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NW Iowa, USA

Great Hotel in St. Malo

Posted Sep 6, 2017
Pros: Facilities, staff and location.
Cons: As stated in review, the shower floor corner with caulk coming loose for some two inches.
Location: Location within old city is excellent. A walk around and on top of old city walls is recommended.
We were very pleased with this Hotel. The only reason we rated the 'Facilities and Condition' a four was for a small section of shower caulk about two inches long in the floor corner had come loose and was slightly discolored. This was not in any way a problem but we felt it hard to give a five rating with this condition apparent. The old city is great to experience and this hotel excellent. Special thanks to Mark P. as we checked in.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Southampton UK

Not as good as other visits

Posted Sep 1, 2017
Hotel was the same great location staff were usually pleasant and happy to post postcards home.,Breakfast not as good whoever got up first ate best and didnt see replenishment of the three cooked items. One day there was no bacon and 12 tiny sausage slices.Cold and continental breakfast more than made up for it which is generally done better in Europe anyway.Housekeeping was excellent but had to be reminded there were three of us in the room and only two sets of everything apart from towels. Complimentary water and soft drinks in fridge were much appreciated. Good WiFi most of the time. Overall 4/5....
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from North Wales

Hotel in St Malo Old Town

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Comfortable and stylish hotel within the walled town of St Malo. Perfect for a day exploring the area and enjoying an evening meal. Very clean and modern bathroom with a bath rather than just the shower offered by other hotels nearby. Parking is available just outside the walls and cost us less than the €18 we expected as we were there under 24hrs. Small but perfect hotel, we will use it again.
5 out of 5
by Jochen

Posted Jun 21, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 27, 2017 by Sylvie, Hotel Management
Thank you very much
5 out of 5
by Jan

Posted Jun 18, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel is in a great location, inside the old city walls. It's quiet, yet steps away from all major attractions. Service is excellent, and also happy to make specific arrangements.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 21, 2017 by Sylvie, Hotel Management
thank you for sharing your experience with us.
5 out of 5
by james

Great Hotel right in the center of the old city

Posted May 31, 2017 on Hotels
Hotel is in new condition with a nice bed and clean contempary bathroom. It is definitely a 4 star hotel. The staff was very friendly and helpful. Overall, it was a great experience
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 2, 2017 by Sylvie, Hotel Management
it feels good to read your review thank you
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oxford. UK

Close to Shopping

Posted May 31, 2017
Very well run hotel. Staff very helpful with excellent English. Easy walking from hotel to shops. Breakfast buffet good quality but limited.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 2, 2017 by syl, Hotel Management
your satisfaction is our reward
5 out of 5
by Mary

Posted May 27, 2017 on Hotels
A lovely stay at a lovely hotel!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 6, 2017 by Sylvie, Hotel Management
thank you
5 out of 5
by Louis

Posted May 11, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 7, 2017 by Sylvie, Hotel Management
thank you