Ratings based on 327 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Titchfield uk

Superb

Posted Dec 27, 2017
Second visit. Wouldn't stay anywhere else in st Malo. Great location, scrupulously clean and very helpful and pleasant staff. Will come again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 1, 2018 by Ellen, Hotel Management
Thank you very much!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Francisco

Excellent location

Posted Nov 19, 2017
Well located inside the walls of the old city, modern and comfortable rooms, helpful staff, Excellent breakfast
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 28, 2017 by syl, Hotel Management
thank you
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from richmond va

Not long enough

Posted Oct 24, 2017
A very nice hotel in all aspects. The room was nice and well appointed. The bath was particularly nice with a tub and good toiletries. The best part was the staff. He man at the front desk helped me arrange a trip to Jersey. I was winging it and he made it clear that would not work. He told me exactly what to do. He saved that part of my trip.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 27, 2017 by syl, Hotel Management
thank you
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 17, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Titchfield uk

Highly recommended

Posted Oct 16, 2017
Well located centrally within Intra Muros. Very friendly welcome and shown to rooms. It is clean, comfortable and up to date. Really can't fault the place and will stay again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 19, 2017 by syl, Hotel Management
thankyou
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Short distance to everything!

Posted Oct 5, 2017 on Hotels
Very convenient to all in St-Malo. Wifi needsto be increased - very slow. Staff extremely nice and very helpful
5 out of 5
by Oswaldo

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 30, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 26, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel was very nice and the bed is very comfortable. The hotel was centrally located in the town and there were lots of restaurants and shops close by.
2 out of 5
by Eric

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 22, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

great location but overated for **** Hotel

Posted Sep 17, 2017 on Hotels
bof! everything is in my review title.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 26, 2017 by Sylvie, Hotel Management
We wish to remind our guests that in 2012 and in 2016, the French Tourism Board revised their hotel evaluation scale creating the new rankings of 5* and Palace. This was created to allow a clearer vision, better adapted to international standards. Unfortunately many travelers have not yet adapted their judgement in function of these new criteria. While some hotels have taken advantage of the new rankings to upgrade one level, each hotel may also choose a lower ranking for commercial reasons. The rankings are given after an independent inspection with very objective points, not subjective appreciations.