Ratings based on 284 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good for value

Posted Oct 21, 2017 on Hotels
Good for Value
3 out of 5
by Michael

Would not book again

Posted Sep 9, 2017 on Hotels
This Hotel should not be rated 4 star. The fittings and furniture inn the rooms is utility. The Breakfast is poor .
5 out of 5
by David

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 14, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Daniel

Posted Jul 16, 2017 on Hotels
Great town and helpful staff
5 out of 5
by Suzi

Hotel mecure

Posted Jun 19, 2017 on Hotels
Lovely clean friendly hotel. Very close to shops and restaurants. Buffet breakfast but wouldn't recommend evening meal as expensive for what it is.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fonthill, Canada

On the promenade

Posted Apr 17, 2017
We stayed in a triple room for two nights. The room was comfortable for 3 people. It seemed newly renovated and bedding and linen was in good condition. We left some of our luggage here overnight when we travelled to Jersey and Guernsey. The location is close to the walled city of St Malo and the promenade is across the street. Recommend taking advantage of the hotel breakfast as breakfast in the walled city is more expensive.
5 out of 5
by Isabelle

Posted Apr 15, 2017 on Hotels
Perfect location . Roomy comfortable and clean room and bathroom . Delicious and plentiful breakfast. Friendly staff. Would definitely recommend highly this hotel
5 out of 5
by Alan

Alan - Wales

Posted Apr 3, 2017 on Hotels
Always excellent
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Horrible bed!

Posted Dec 23, 2016
The bed is extremely hard and the room hot! Even after setting the temperature down, the room was still so hot! We slept with the window open in December!!!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Wonderful Hotel in All Respects!

Posted Nov 17, 2016 on Hotels
I loved my 2 night stay. I upgraded to get a room with full sea view having stayed at other hotels booked through Hotels.com that had offered no view. The upgrade was worth it. My room was very clean, comfortable and was well and tastefully furnished. It had tea/coffee making facilities. The optional buffet breakfast was excellent and the staff friendly and helpful. The reception staff also spoke excellent English