Ratings based on 32 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 3, 2016 on Hotels
Although the hotel was very nice we were disappointed that the restaurant was not open the evening we stayed there. There was no mention of this when I booked. As the location is some way out of town we had to drive quite a distance to find the restaurant that was recommended by the receptionist. That was excellent, but we would have prefered not to have had to drive there as we had been driving all day and had a long drive again the next day.
5 out of 5
by John from Christchurch,U.K.

A good hotel in a beautiful setting

Posted Sep 30, 2015 on Hotels
The hotel was very good, although I found the menu very French and rather expensive,having said that the food was good and the staff were very good. If we were in the area in future years we would consider staying here again. We had no problem with road noise although the curtains could do with being a little more dense to prevent the flashes of headlights during the night.
5 out of 5
by adrian from Hampshire

On route to St Tropez

Posted Jun 6, 2015 on Hotels
Apart from needing air con the stay was excellent. The food was 1st class. Would recommend the pate. Will be back
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Country inn with fine restaurant

Posted Mar 10, 2015 on Hotels
Auberge du Lac is a destination hotel on a small lake, perfect if you want a brief escape from a hectic urban environment. It is easy to imagine that you are in fact somewhere other than France. The hotel is comfortable, well-appointed and clean. The staff is helpful and accommodating. Last, the cuisine is excellent.
5 out of 5
by Richard from London

Lovely hotel

Posted Jul 13, 2013 on Hotels
Fantastic location, ideally situated to break the journey through France in a fabulous location, great food and lovely facilities
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel et restaurant très bien. Bel emplacement.

Posted Oct 4, 2016 on Hotels
Bel hôtel et bon restaurant, au juste prix.
5 out of 5
by Kornelia from Aachen

Traumhotel

Posted Jul 24, 2016 on Hotels
Wir konnten dieses wunderschöne Hotel leider nur für eine Übernachtung genießen (Durchreise). Alles war perfekt.
5 out of 5
by Jan

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 18, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Daniel from LA CIOTAT

Appaisant

Posted Oct 18, 2015 on Hotels
Charmant hôtel près du lac. Excellent accueil. Chambre petite, mais coquette. Restauration de très grande qualité.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from montpellier

Très bon restaurant

Posted Sep 28, 2015
Pros: Restaurant Propreté Confort chambre
Location: Connexion portable,internet
Très agréable séjour d'affaire Dîner excellent Chambre confortable