Ratings based on 165 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
53% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Grubby, dirty, cramped

Posted Sep 20, 2018
Room booked weeks before not available, hotel run down and grubby. First and last time we stay at a B&B hotel
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 11, 2018
Mouldy bathroom - noisy- ambulances going to hospital in back yard of this barrack like set up
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

overnight stay on journey

Posted Sep 11, 2018
basic hotel. late arrival meant we did not see any staff so cannot comment on them.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Goodhotel but make sure you have the booking code

Posted Aug 2, 2018
We arrived at this hotel late at night and the reception was closed - there was a self booking in system in operation. We proceeded to book into 2 of our 3 rooms but then realised we hadn’t been sent a booking number/code for the 3rd room. We contacted the head office through a help button and here we came across a very rude woman, she agreed we hadn’t been sent the number/code but stated she had rung the manager of the hotel and got her up and she was very upset!! I stated this hardly my fault but then it took a while to get me the correct number/code!! The actual manager was lovely and she apologised for the ‘help’ desk woman, and the hotel was basic but very clean and perfect for an overnight stop. The breakfast was fantastic so after the initial stress it was a a very positive experience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from uk north east

Nice hotel close to autoroute

Posted Jul 22, 2018
Close to autoroute and places to eat. Polite , helpful staff . Comfortable room
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 8, 2018
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Sufficient for an overnight stop

Posted Apr 27, 2018 on Hotels
Only stayed one night. A convenient stop over from the Tunnel arriving early evening and travelling West. Choice of 2 restaurants (plus MacDonalds) within easy walking distance for an evening meal. Didn't like the fact that there was only one pillow on offer.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 28, 2018 by Emeline, Assistante, Hotel Management
Hello Dear, Thank you for your review. We are sorry that 1 pillow is not enough for you, please next time just tell us we will make one ready in your room for your next stay. We hope to see you again. Best Regards
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Basic No Frills Clean Place to Sleep.nothing more

Posted Feb 19, 2018 on Hotels
This hotel is your basic place to spend the night and nothing more. I had a reservation at this hotel telling them I would arrive at 3 pm. We arrived at 3 pm only to find the place locked up with a note on the office window telling us to come back at 5 pm. We went to the room and found the hotel to be a micro-hotel with barely enough room to slide my suitcase between the end of the bed and the wall. No had soap was provided. There was a liquid soap dispenser mounted on the shower wall. The room was clean and the shower was good. As it seems to be the standard European way of "green" toilet paper dispensing, this hotel has a single sheet dispenser that is inadequate for most Americans, I would advise bringing your own roll with you. The entire property does look dated and is in need of a face lift. Overall I would rate this place as a 2.5 on a 5 scale based upon the price I paid for the room. The surrounding area is ok. Free parking and wi-fi are plus features.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

basic hotel within easy drive of town centre

Posted Feb 9, 2018
The hotel is situated not too far from town, but within easy reach of a number of like properties, including restaurants. It is a basic , cheap overnight purpose built unit of around 100 clean and functional rooms. Breakfast was OK but extra as expected. Room was quiet , clean but. beds a little on the hard side. Good shower and safe parking in fenced yard.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Handy

Posted Aug 1, 2017 on Hotels
A no frills, easy, convenient hotel which does exactly what it says. Very comfortable bed. Very handy location and nice and quiet. Tiny shower but at this price, that's ok!
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 5, 2017
Thank you very much for your feedback, hope to see you soon in our Hotel. Best regards