Ratings based on 60 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
68% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 6, 2019
Nice location rooms clean and tidy could do with small kettle and tea coffee sachets like other hotels in the rooms
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 2, 2019
Quiet location, easy to drive in and around town. Close to retail park. Basic room for budget holiday. secure parking around the hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 5, 2019 by Chris, Hotel Management
Dear Madam,Mister, Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon. Sincerely,
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Small room, good location

Posted Jan 1, 2019 on Hotels
I booked the room with an online agent and I had a confirmation email stating that the room was all paid for but when we checked in I was asked to pay again until I showed them the confirmation email. When we got the room number and code, the code was wrong and we had to wait for a while before the computer regenerated a new code so we can get into our room. After we came back from dinner and tried to log on the internet and the code did not work. Since it was after 9 p.m. when nobody was in sight, we had to use our roaming data to check emails but nothing else. The next morning we asked for the code again and we were given a new code for the internet. The lady was very friendly but needs organisation. The room is really small and I had to give way when my husband wanted to pass me to go to the bathroom. The bed and sheets are clean which is a positive sign and the location is good because there are lots of places to eat.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 14, 2018 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 9, 2018
This is a very basic hotel. There is no reception so you check in at a machine in the wall. They sent me a code the day before checking in which would have been helpful if sent way in advance as l was travelling and had no WiFi device. Another thing was, when we arrived at the room, it wasn’t locked, so felt unsafe especially as we had kids with us. I booked a family room, not much space to move around the bedroom downstairs, upstairs was ok but stairs are very narrow and ceiling is low so deal for kids. Very small bathroom, shower unit more like for kids. On the positive side, the mattress was perfect. I wouldn’t stay here for more than 2 nights, good if only for short stop over.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 18, 2018
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 23, 2018 by Chris, Hotel Management
Bonjour Monsieur Madame, Nous sommes ravis que vous ayez apprécié votre séjour. La satisfaction de nos clients est notre principale préoccupation. Au plaisir de vous accueillir lors d'un prochain séjour
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Motel not hotel, limited facilities

Posted Nov 12, 2018 on Hotels
Staff seemed disinterested and there are no real facilities. The shower room is tiny, a small choice of refreshments from a vending machine
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 17, 2018 by Chris, Hotel Management
Dear Madam Janette, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. While I wish you had a better experience, it is feedback like this that we learn from and use to improve. We work hard to deliver an exceptional guest experience, and it's apparent in this case that we fell short. If you give us a chance to earn back your trust, I can assure you that we will do our best to give you the great hotel experience that so many of our guests have grown so fond of. Sincerely,
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from bucks

Posted Oct 12, 2018
Ideal for an overnight stop for the younger traveler . Basic and clean, but missing niceties such as a second pillow.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 13, 2018 by Emeline, Hotel Management
Dear, Thank you for the review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon. Sincerely,
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Grubby, dirty, cramped

Posted Sep 20, 2018
Room booked weeks before not available, hotel run down and grubby. First and last time we stay at a B&B hotel
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 25, 2018 by Emeline, Hotel Management
Hello, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. While I wish you had a better experience, it is feedback like this that we learn from and use to improve. Maybe you should see with expedia if something get wrong with your booking. Sincerely,
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 11, 2018
Mouldy bathroom - noisy- ambulances going to hospital in back yard of this barrack like set up
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 14, 2018 by Emeline, Hotel Management
Hello Dear, Thanks to take the time to share your feedback, but there is no "barrack" on the back yard but one Hospital. We are really sorry to be next to it but we no gonna ask the hospital to go away or say to the ambulance to be quiet because there is one hotel ! While I wish you had a better experience I can assure you that we will do our best to give you the great hotel experience that so many of our guests have grown so fond of. Sincerely