Ratings based on 184 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
63% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 9, 2018
This is a very basic hotel. There is no reception so you check in at a machine in the wall. They sent me a code the day before checking in which would have been helpful if sent way in advance as l was travelling and had no WiFi device. Another thing was, when we arrived at the room, it wasn’t locked, so felt unsafe especially as we had kids with us. I booked a family room, not much space to move around the bedroom downstairs, upstairs was ok but stairs are very narrow and ceiling is low so deal for kids. Very small bathroom, shower unit more like for kids. On the positive side, the mattress was perfect. I wouldn’t stay here for more than 2 nights, good if only for short stop over.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 18, 2018
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 23, 2018 by Chris, Hotel Management
Bonjour Monsieur Madame, Nous sommes ravis que vous ayez apprécié votre séjour. La satisfaction de nos clients est notre principale préoccupation. Au plaisir de vous accueillir lors d'un prochain séjour
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from bucks

Posted Oct 12, 2018
Ideal for an overnight stop for the younger traveler . Basic and clean, but missing niceties such as a second pillow.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 13, 2018 by Emeline, Hotel Management
Dear, Thank you for the review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon. Sincerely,
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Grubby, dirty, cramped

Posted Sep 20, 2018
Room booked weeks before not available, hotel run down and grubby. First and last time we stay at a B&B hotel
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 25, 2018 by Emeline, Hotel Management
Hello, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. While I wish you had a better experience, it is feedback like this that we learn from and use to improve. Maybe you should see with expedia if something get wrong with your booking. Sincerely,
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 11, 2018
Mouldy bathroom - noisy- ambulances going to hospital in back yard of this barrack like set up
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 14, 2018 by Emeline, Hotel Management
Hello Dear, Thanks to take the time to share your feedback, but there is no "barrack" on the back yard but one Hospital. We are really sorry to be next to it but we no gonna ask the hospital to go away or say to the ambulance to be quiet because there is one hotel ! While I wish you had a better experience I can assure you that we will do our best to give you the great hotel experience that so many of our guests have grown so fond of. Sincerely
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

overnight stay on journey

Posted Sep 11, 2018
basic hotel. late arrival meant we did not see any staff so cannot comment on them.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 13, 2018 by Emeline, Hotel Management
Dear Sir, Thank you for this review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon. Sincerely,
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

B&Q Boulogne

Posted Aug 28, 2018 on Hotels
Liked the refurbished rooms!
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 13, 2018 by Emeline, Hotel Management
Dear, Thank you for the review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon. Sincerely,
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 12, 2018 on Hotels
Email sent by you had a number for access which did not work. Fortunately a member of staff was available but if it had been later at night, we would not have been able to access our room.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 5, 2018 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Goodhotel but make sure you have the booking code

Posted Aug 2, 2018
We arrived at this hotel late at night and the reception was closed - there was a self booking in system in operation. We proceeded to book into 2 of our 3 rooms but then realised we hadn’t been sent a booking number/code for the 3rd room. We contacted the head office through a help button and here we came across a very rude woman, she agreed we hadn’t been sent the number/code but stated she had rung the manager of the hotel and got her up and she was very upset!! I stated this hardly my fault but then it took a while to get me the correct number/code!! The actual manager was lovely and she apologised for the ‘help’ desk woman, and the hotel was basic but very clean and perfect for an overnight stop. The breakfast was fantastic so after the initial stress it was a a very positive experience.