Ratings based on 24 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by C D from Ashford

Recommended For Foodies!

Posted Oct 5, 2015 on Hotels
This was an overnight stay en route to elsewhere, it's in a small quiet village on a hill, so a walk up to the church gave lovely views but was quite steep. This is a place for food and wine lovers, the dinner was memorable as was the recommended Gaillac white wine - but some might find the menu a bit pricey. Owners were very welcoming and helpful. Room was more than adequate, we had a very comfortable night and would recommend this hotel especially to foodies!
3 out of 5
by Alan from Stoke

Posted Sep 15, 2015 on Hotels
OK but we found the room disappointing based on previous reviews; the terrace, in particular, was small and not a pleasant place to sit
5 out of 5
by Alan from UK

Perfect

Posted Oct 1, 2014 on Hotels
Cannot praise enough. Idyllic setting, beautiful establishment, charming host and staff, comfortable spacious room with incredible outlook. Menu not enormous but the cooking is devine, much fruit and vegetables from their own grounds. Very pleasant and private outdoor pool and facilities and sun terrace. Large grounds in which to wander. Cannot wait to go back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Somerset, UK

Peaceful hotel with stunning views

Posted Sep 19, 2014
Pros: The peace and quiet, the good food, and the views from the rooms, restaurant and swimming pool.
We thoroughly enjoyed every minute of our stay in this beautifully designed and well located friendly family hotel set in acres of well maintained grounds, which our dog also enjoyed! The evening meals were superb too, and they catered for a food allergy admirably - we certainly recommend going half board.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Edinburgh

A treasure of a hotel.

Posted Jul 14, 2014
What a find! A hotel full of character and luxury. My only reservation is that the dinner menu is limited and there are no other dining options nearby, requiring a drive.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

This is a gem of a hotel.

Posted Jul 3, 2014
Pros: The atmosphere of peace and tranquility.
Cons: A slightly broader menu
Location: This is the heart of the Auvergne, with spectacular scenery.
The location of this hotel alone, at the head of the Valle de Saint Martin, would be enough to give it a high rating; however the hotel offers wonderful views, superb cuisine, comfortable rooms and charming staff.
5 out of 5
by Rosa

Posted Jul 29, 2016 on Hotels
situation calme, sauna,hammam, piscine restaurant très bien
5 out of 5
by Philippe from Trooz Belgique

Excellent

Posted Sep 15, 2015 on Hotels
2 jours de vacances, fort agréable par temps radieux dans une région superbe
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 17, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tulle

hôtel situé dans un bel écrin de verdure

Posted May 25, 2015
Pros: Son cadre, l'accueil et le confort de la chambre
Cons: Aucun en ce qui nous concerne
Prestations de l'hôtel correspondant pleinement à notre attente