Ratings based on 30 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Taunton

Hotel and dining en route to St Malo

Posted Sep 5, 2016
Needed a hotel close to St Malo for an early crossing following a week in the Vendee. Didn't fancy the 5.30am start it would have taken to reach the ferry the same morning. Superb hotel. Incredible diner. Excellent service. Also had time to visit nearby Cancale which was an unexpected pleasure. Highly recommend this hotel if you're around the st Malo/Nth East Brittany area, particularly if you like fine food.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from jersey

Very posh

Posted Sep 2, 2016
Only thing for me was the price. It's a very high end hotel, but I think €6 for a lemonade is wrong.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Channel Islands

Well presented.

Posted Aug 23, 2016
Pros: Out of town location, easy parking.
Cons: AC could be improved and restaurant was very expensive and did not seem to cater for children. Menu was very limited with only one meat dish, lamb.
Location: St Malo is 20 minutes away with lots to see with good restaurants. Would recommend Dinan for a day out, not far away and Rennes about 40 minutes,
Our room overlooked the railway so we did experience train noise but we knew this in advance. The AC in our room was not powerful enough to cool the room so we had to open the windows which let in more noise but it was better for sleeping. Room was spacious and parking excellent.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 14, 2015
Hotel states it has a lift but on arrival was told our room was on the 2nd floor in the annexe as booking through expedia the cheapest rooms are given. I had phoned the hotel directly to book dinner and check the lift access for the room and was told this was ok. After a delay they offered us a room which had lift access and paid a supplement of 20 Euros. Dinner was ok but not outstanding and expensive. We were not impressed with the hotel and have stayed in better hotels and paid less......... a very disappointing stay and will not be returning.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Close to Mont Saint-Michel and St. Malo

Posted Apr 7, 2015
Pros: Modern facilities, excellent restaurant.
Cons: No smoking in the rooms!
Location: We had a car, and it was a short drive from Mont St-Michel. There is nothing directly around the hotel, we could not even find a breakfast spot.
We were surprised to find this comfortable, modern hotel seemingly in the middle of nowhere. The rooms were modern and comfortable (although one smelled of cigarette smoke) and the restaurant was excellent, although a bit pricey. The indoor pool was nice, although the whirlpool heater was out of order. We drove the next day to St. Malo and were hoping to find a breakfast stop along the way, but there is really nothing in the near vicinity.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely hotel clean, spacious room , good swim pool

Posted Aug 11, 2014
Lovely hotel clean, spacious room , good swim pool. Very friendly helpful staff
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by G from Jersey

A Jewel

Posted Jun 24, 2014
Pros: Location, facilities, comfort, food.
Cons: A simple bar menu
Location: Plenty to see. Concale, St Malo, St Meloir des Ondes
Thoroughly enjoyed stay, hotel clean and comfortable. Food wonderful but too rich to eat more than once a week.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by David from Jersey

Lovely Family run hotel

Posted Sep 5, 2013
Pros: Everything
Cons: An upper mounting point for the shower head, you have to hold it to shower.
Location: Nicely placed for Cancale and the coast, also Dol de Bretagne. Easy access to St Malo and the main motorway to Rennes.
We have used this hotel before and always said we would return, The hotel itself the staff, the food, so good.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very French, I think.

Posted Aug 22, 2013
Pros: The staff was great.
Cons: Free breakfast like most US hotels would be considerate.
Location: St Malo was amazing. Dinard was charming. Mont St Michel was inspiring. All very close.
I am an american so the hotel seemed to have a french feel. It was exactly as described. Lots of room. We had the fancy dinner in the restaurant. Nothing extraordinary, except for the staff. Our waiter was excellent. Breakfast was expensive! I just had coffee and they charged me the entire amount ! Be careful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel for quad/family room

Posted Aug 11, 2013
Pros: Bed and bathroom
Cons: Lack of brew facilities
Location: Ok for ferry
Hotel very clean, would have rated 5 stars if we had tea/coffee facilities in the room. Amazing bathroom, good shower, luxurious robe, soft towels. Extra large bed.