Ratings based on 148 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Taunton

Hotel and dining en route to St Malo

Posted Sep 5, 2016
Needed a hotel close to St Malo for an early crossing following a week in the Vendee. Didn't fancy the 5.30am start it would have taken to reach the ferry the same morning. Superb hotel. Incredible diner. Excellent service. Also had time to visit nearby Cancale which was an unexpected pleasure. Highly recommend this hotel if you're around the st Malo/Nth East Brittany area, particularly if you like fine food.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from jersey

Very posh

Posted Sep 2, 2016
Only thing for me was the price. It's a very high end hotel, but I think €6 for a lemonade is wrong.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Channel Islands

Well presented.

Posted Aug 23, 2016
Pros: Out of town location, easy parking.
Cons: AC could be improved and restaurant was very expensive and did not seem to cater for children. Menu was very limited with only one meat dish, lamb.
Location: St Malo is 20 minutes away with lots to see with good restaurants. Would recommend Dinan for a day out, not far away and Rennes about 40 minutes,
Our room overlooked the railway so we did experience train noise but we knew this in advance. The AC in our room was not powerful enough to cool the room so we had to open the windows which let in more noise but it was better for sleeping. Room was spacious and parking excellent.
4 out of 5
by Mark from peterborough

Great hotel in good location

Posted Jul 14, 2016 on Hotels
Well kept hotel with good facilities. Our Room was in an annexe building which made our stay very pleasant. My only complaint was that I felt the hotel was a little too formal as we were using it on a vacation ie dress code for dinner & breakfast. Better that though than not caring enough. Prices for food and drinks also on the high side considering the wide choice of restaurants available within a few km drive.
4 out of 5
by Mr Michael from Teddington Middlesex GB

good but expensive

Posted Jun 21, 2016 on Hotels
had to book a table for the lunch and dinner I got the impression that I had to book two days in advance for the time I wanted to eat,restaurant service very good.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 1, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 14, 2015
Hotel states it has a lift but on arrival was told our room was on the 2nd floor in the annexe as booking through expedia the cheapest rooms are given. I had phoned the hotel directly to book dinner and check the lift access for the room and was told this was ok. After a delay they offered us a room which had lift access and paid a supplement of 20 Euros. Dinner was ok but not outstanding and expensive. We were not impressed with the hotel and have stayed in better hotels and paid less......... a very disappointing stay and will not be returning.
4 out of 5
by Christopher from Woolley Grange, UK

Great facilities ok Room

Posted Aug 24, 2015 on Hotels
Nice hotel, only issue was noise insulation. Could hear every word spoken in a neighbouring room.
4 out of 5
by Katrina

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 18, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Yvonne from Wiltshire

Great food

Posted Jul 3, 2015 on Hotels
Don't be put off by how close you are to the railway station, we didn't notice any disturbance and I'm a light sleeper. The hotel was welcoming, the pool lovely and the food was delicious.