Ratings based on 45 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from aigrefeuille d'aunis

sejour parfait et reposant

Posted Oct 18, 2016
Location: st jean pied de port, randonnées, nature
equipe tres sympathique et dévoué pour le client. tres bonne cuisine propreté
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago

pleasant stay in small town

Posted Sep 30, 2016
This small hotel, with restaurant much larger than the few eating there required, has small rooms, in rather old condition. The owners/operators are friendly, the little town with its red-roofed white buildings is easy to walk about, and its close to St. Jean Pied due Port, with convenient free parking. Being in the country, the night skies are amazing! We enjoyed the stay even though the facilities of the hotel weren't great.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from korea

한 밤중에 기차역에 도착해서...

Posted Sep 28, 2016
Pros: 손님의 불편함을 해소하기 위해서 애쓰는 호탤의 주인장이 좋았습니다.
Cons: 주방에서 아침을 먹을 때, 제는 냉수를 먹으려고 했으나 쉽게 찾을 수가 없었습니다. 나중에야 호탤 주인장이 식수를 먹을 수 있게 배려해 주어서 늑게라고 먹을 수 있어서 다행입니다.
Location: 제가 듣기에 생장 피트 포드 성벽의 주변을 볼 것이 많다고 하는데, 그날 저는 너무 힘들어서 돌아 볼수 없었습니다.
제가 이곳을 예약할 때, 한국에서 인터넷으로 검색하고 이곳을 찾은 것이라 그 위치를 잘 모르고 있었고, 막상 그곳을 찾아갔을 때는 기차역에 도착 한 시간이 무려 밤 10시가 가까워졌을 때였습니다. 그곳을 도착해서 둘러보니~ 버스는 물론이고 택시도 찾아 볼 수가 없었습니다. 하지만 그 호탤에 전화를 하고 그쪽으로 가는 방법이 없으니 도와달라고 했는데, 그 전화를 받았던 호탤 주인이 '자기가 기차역으로 나오겠으니 기다려달라'고 해서 저는 많이 고마웠습니다. 늦은 시간까지 손님을 기다려주는 호탤 주인의 마음이 저에게 따뜻히게 다가올 수 있었습니다. 비록 다음날 성지 순례를 하기 위해서 다시 생장 피트 포드 성벽으로 택시를 타고 나올 수 밖에 없었지만, 그날 밤에 그 호탤에서 한국에서 가져온 짐을 풀 수 있어서 좋았습니다.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ireland

Posted Sep 12, 2016
Excellent Hotel, warm welcome from the staff. Food is excellent, local produce. Location is out of town therefore it requires a taxi if customer does not have a car.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from pau


Posted Aug 30, 2016
Pros: rien de particulier
Cons: petite auberge classique
Location: tout petit village basque dans une belle réguin de moyenne montagne verdoyante et la proximité de st Jean Pied de Port sans la foule !
le personnel comme les propriétaires sont aimables,simples, sans affectation comme cela convient à une auberge de campagne. Bon petit-déjeuner
3 out of 5
by regine from Limoges

A eviter

Posted Jul 17, 2016 on Hotels
Nuit d'étape bien au calme sur notre trajet de Compostelle L'hôtel est très propre et tres confortable Mais l'accueil est ni délicat ni chaleureux
5 out of 5
by Robert from Vancouver

Friendly hosts, welcoming spot, beatiful location

Posted Jul 12, 2016 on Hotels
Just a short few miles from the wonderful town of Saint Jean Pied a Porte. Friendly, helpful service. Nice breakfast.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Diego, CA

Nice hotel in quaint village of Saint Michel

Posted Jul 10, 2016
Pros: Located in a quiet village outside St. Jean Pied de Port.
Cons: No.
Location: St. Jean Pied de Port is located 3 kilometers away. Lots of restaurants and shopping there.
Skeptical when we arrived as the hotel is located in a small village out of town from St. Jean Pied de Port. Owner welcomed us, showed us to our room. Room was 2 star quality. Great for a one night stay. bed was comfortable and shower was nice. Room was very clean. We did not eat at the hotel, though dinner and breakfast were available.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 27, 2015
Good quality soaps and shampoos provided - a nice touch. Delicious evening meal.
3 out of 5
by Roland from 32100

Posted Aug 20, 2015 on Hotels
Cuisine très ordinaire et carte chère pour la quantité et la qualité.