Ratings based on 49 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Somerset

Pilgrim

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Pros: The food was wonderful and it was east for us to leave very early to start our Camino.
Cons: nothing
Location: Near the Camino
The hotel is clean and comfortable. The restaurant provided delicious food and the service was excellent. It was near the Camino route.
5 out of 5
by Billie

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 18, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago

pleasant stay in small town

Posted Sep 30, 2016
This small hotel, with restaurant much larger than the few eating there required, has small rooms, in rather old condition. The owners/operators are friendly, the little town with its red-roofed white buildings is easy to walk about, and its close to St. Jean Pied due Port, with convenient free parking. Being in the country, the night skies are amazing! We enjoyed the stay even though the facilities of the hotel weren't great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ireland

Posted Sep 12, 2016
Excellent Hotel, warm welcome from the staff. Food is excellent, local produce. Location is out of town therefore it requires a taxi if customer does not have a car.
5 out of 5
by Robert from Vancouver

Friendly hosts, welcoming spot, beatiful location

Posted Jul 12, 2016 on Hotels
Just a short few miles from the wonderful town of Saint Jean Pied a Porte. Friendly, helpful service. Nice breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Diego, CA

Nice hotel in quaint village of Saint Michel

Posted Jul 10, 2016
Pros: Located in a quiet village outside St. Jean Pied de Port.
Cons: No.
Location: St. Jean Pied de Port is located 3 kilometers away. Lots of restaurants and shopping there.
Skeptical when we arrived as the hotel is located in a small village out of town from St. Jean Pied de Port. Owner welcomed us, showed us to our room. Room was 2 star quality. Great for a one night stay. bed was comfortable and shower was nice. Room was very clean. We did not eat at the hotel, though dinner and breakfast were available.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 27, 2015
Good quality soaps and shampoos provided - a nice touch. Delicious evening meal.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellent hotel in shadow of French Basque Pyrenees

Posted Jul 28, 2015 on Hotels
My third stay at hotel in 5 years - excellent every time, from summer to winter! Location wonderful in shadow of Basque Pyrenees. Owners French but speak perfect English - nothing too much trouble. Food and wines and restaurant all excellent at reasonable costs. Even local artichokes and mushrooms for a vegetarian. Local town St Jean Pied de Port is beautiful with river old houses and church. Pleasant trip over Pyrenees to Pamplona in Spain!
5 out of 5
by Dale from Camino

Great start to the Camino

Posted May 25, 2014 on Hotels
What a wonderful location with beautiful countryside, the hosts were excellent, food and wine excellent very freindly and helpful, a room with a balcony view over glades and trickling river. A most pleasant place to stay.
4 out of 5
by doctor from Wiltshire

great location

Posted Oct 20, 2013 on Hotels
Just what we wanted except bar and restaurant closed on the Wednesday night we were there. Good for a stopover.