Ratings based on 34 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice and quite location

Posted May 22, 2016 on Hotels
Great service and friendly staff
2 out of 5
by Qiuyue

A really cold and dark night

Posted Oct 7, 2015 on Hotels
It is cold outside. A storm is coming. Temp is about 10' C. No heat in the rooms. No thick comforters, either. Every other property we stayed at at least offered thick comforters. And the Saint-Nicolas? they had a single thread bare thin blanket on the beds. When I asked hotel staff that night about having heat, I was told (somewhat impolitely in my opinion) "It is only the fall. We do not turn the heat on in the fall. It is too expensive." When I asked for extra blankets for the old people traveling with us you'd have thought I was pulling teeth out. and they reluctantly gave us extra twin size blankets for double size beds. a Bad deal FOR US. And, by the way, the staff sent the elevator somewhere and left me standing in the hallway and he left with a mumbled word I couldn't catch. Later, I realized I was to take the stairs back up. Who knew? He was long gone. Guess what? In the morning they turned the heat on. After we froze all night.
5 out of 5
by Jesse from Montreal

Excellent!

Posted Jul 26, 2015 on Hotels
Excellent!
4 out of 5
by Dennis from Hudson, New Hampshire, USA

Posted Jul 17, 2015 on Hotels
We wanted to stay in the mountains in a safe and clean location. No issues 18 km to Mt Blanc
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 24, 2011 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Teesside England

Hotel St Nicolas

Posted Sep 19, 2011 on Hotels
Faulty Towers mixed with Guest House Paradiso. The place was falling apart, the food was terrible. The only good point was the location, it was fantastic.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from northants england

great stop over hotel for us!

Posted Sep 8, 2011 on Hotels
My partner and i travel frequently to Italy by car from the UK at least once a year, we decided to change our normal route and go via Monti bianco, so glad we did, i chose to book this particular hotel mainly due to its location. The drive up to the hotel gives you some spectacular views, but is quite a steep climb and not for the lighthearted. Our room and bathroom were very large, yes they were dated but it was clean and had plenty of soap, shower gel etc., We decided to eat at the hotel, neither my partner and i are fussy eaters and found the 13 euros for a small 3 course supper great, but it would not be for everyone, the continental breakfast was also very good with a selection of warm crossiants, yoghurts, fruits, bread rolls and ham amongst others things, i really have nothing negative to say about this hotel except it could do with a little tlc in the bedrooms and corridoors to make it more welcoming.
2 out of 5
by Vittorio from Masate (mi)

Non ci torno più

Posted Aug 16, 2016 on Hotels
Solo notte e prima colazione. Letto con buchi nella rete molto scomodo. Bagno fatiscente con doccia 60×60 oltremodo senza telo per asciugarsi.
4 out of 5
by Herbert from München

sehr freundlicher Service in traumhafter Lage

Posted Jun 3, 2016 on Hotels
Toller Ausblick aus dem Zimmer, sehr freundlicher Service
5 out of 5
by Elver from France, ambilly

Accueuil top du top!

Posted May 18, 2016 on Hotels
Personnel très accueuillant parlent couramment le français. Restaurant pizzeria avec pizza géante excellente!