Ratings based on 206 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from England

Questionable

Posted Jun 26, 2017
The hotel location is okay if you are on business however the surrounding area is not really up to a tourist standard, not very welcoming and a dirty smelly area. The staff on arrival were welcoming warm and communicated well. The facilities were pretty bad. Our room had marks on all walls, a wooden panel on the bath had come off and the bathroom ceiling had paint peeling off it and plaster spread over it. The most confusing part was that the restaurant at the hotel was closed on Saturdays from 7 - 10 right when you would expect meals to be served, however it was open on week days, why is that. All in all I would not go back and spend the extra money on a hotel closer to the centre.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 3, 2017 by Benoit, Hotel Management
Dear Adam, Thank you for having stayed at Kyriad Paris nord porte de Saint Ouen and thank you for your comment. We understand you did not fully enjoyed your stay with us. As you mentionned our hotel is located in the hearth of an important business park. Bedrooms have been renovated just 3 years ago. It can appen the room you've occupied did not fit your expectations. We apologize for it. Our housekeeping and maintenance department is taking care of. Finaly concerning hotel locatisation we are connected to Champs Elysées just 7 stops from hotel. Our catering department is open for breakfasst for 06.30am to 10.00am Monday to Friday and from 06.30am to 11.00am Satruday and Sunday. Lunch and dinner are served Monday to Friday from 12.00 to 02.00pm and from 19.00 to 10.00pm except bank holidays. These informations are recorded on our official website. However front desk is available for any suggestion in the area.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean, comfy but not convenient

Posted Oct 25, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel itself is value for money but if you are staying for short period, good part of the day will be spent in metro as its quite far from the touristic places, apart from the weekend flea market which is right beside.
5 out of 5
by Jonathan from Doncaster

Very good

Posted Jun 18, 2016 on Hotels
I was impressed with the hotel. Rooms were new and bed was clean. Everyone spoke English and helped with my various enquiries. Breakfast was ok and it wasn't far from Stade de France or Gare du Nord. Overall very pleasant. Area seems ok just need to be street wise.
3 out of 5
by Ana

Nice hotel

Posted May 22, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel is very nice looking, with modern decoration. The rooms are small but comfortable. We had to walk five minutes to the nearest metro station. The surrounding neighborhood was dirty and it didn't feel safe at night.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 4, 2016 on Hotels
Very sketchy area at night. Could not regulate the room's temperature. Front desk staff were amazing! Thank you!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 3, 2015 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 10, 2014
the hotel was ok but the room was so small the area is not nice at all
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 18, 2015 by Benoit, Hotel Management
Dear Sir, Madam, You have recently stayed at Alliance hotel Paris porte de Saint Ouen. Thank you for your choose. By answering our questionnaire, you have taken the time to give us your opinion about your stay in our hotel, and we thank you. We are sorry that our product did not meet your expectations, and we beg you to accept our sincerest apologies. The aera around the hotel is changing a lot at the moment. Next buildings are under construction and the full porte de Saint Ouen is on the way to be renovated. The hotel is as well under renovations. All these works are going on the good way., your comfort! Again thank you for your comments and hope to convince you, at the next visit, the inconvenience you have known were isolated incidents. Yours faithfully,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Sep 14, 2014
Room was nice, had everything that you would need. It is close to the metro so you can easily get to the centre of Paris.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 18, 2015 by Benoit, Hotel Management
Dear Sir, Madam, We appreciate very much your comments regarding your stay at Alliance hôtel Paris porte de Saint-Ouen. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely yours, Benoît MALVACHE
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 10, 2014 on Hotels
The hotel is nice tiny rooms but clean and close to transport.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 4, 2014 by Benoit, Hotel Management
Dear Sir, Madam, We want to thank you for your recent stay at Alliance Hotel Paris Porte de Saint Ouen. You are giving us the opportunity to improve our product. Thank you again and we are looking forward welcoming you back. Best regards,
3 out of 5
by Claudia from Md, USA

Comfy bed!

Posted Jun 23, 2014 on Hotels
The room was small and bed was too big. We couldn't move around the room very well. I wouldn't recommend to my friends.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 4, 2014 by Benoit, Hotel Management
Dear Sir, Madam, We want to thank you for stay at Alliance Hotel Paris Porte de Saint Ouen. Your opinion is important for us. We are sorry to read that our product did not suit you. Square feets are expensive in Paris and we are trying garantying good value. Thanks again for your comments. Best regards,