Ratings based on 23 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from doha, Qatar

Nice retreat and gastronomic experienxe

Posted Aug 22, 2016
The hotel and restaurant are top-notched. Great time, great place in a 'tourangeois' village. Exactly what we were expecting.
5 out of 5
by John from Peoria

A real gem off the beaten trail

Posted Sep 26, 2015 on Hotels
This hotel was a bit remote, but still close to Amboise. I doubt we would have found it without our navigator, but what a loss it would have it would have been had we not. The modern facility was immaculate, and the room was spacious beyond belief. But the real surprise was the dinner... I believe the best we'd experienced in our three weeks of travel throughout France. (By all means, order the cod.)
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Guernsey

Handy hotel in centre of France

Posted Sep 11, 2015
Pros: The rooms were well presented and the spa was pleasant.
Cons: Overall the exterior could be cleaned up a little bit as it did not give a particularly good first impression and space in the car park was tight
Location: Great location for a trip to the nearby chateaux or for a stopover on a longer road trip across France or elsewhere in Europe
Hotel has a spa and pool with a restaurant attached. Overall the exterior hides a lot as the hotel manages to pack a lot in for its size once you get in. Service is level is good and efficient but bear in mind that there are only really two or three people working the reception spa area and restaurant so they have to work hard almost night and day. Rooms were nicely presented clean and comfortable. The spa was well laid out with a nice jacuzzi with views and sauna and steam room. The outdoor pool was nicely situated. Food and wine in the restaurant was good.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from FRANCE

hôtel calme dans un village

Posted Sep 11, 2015
Pros: le restaurant est excellent, la situation géographique de l'hôtel, l'espace, la convivialité !
Cons: un point délicat dans la chambre, avec l'armoire, qui s'ouvre de telle façon qu'on ne peut que se cogner, même si elle est bien adaptée au style.
Location: La ville d'Amboise très proche
L'espace dans la chambre, le couloir , bien décorés, très agréables, sur la terrasse et dans le jardin : tout permet de se sentir bien ! nous y avons passé un bon moment, même si nous n'avons pas profité de la piscine et du SPA.
4 out of 5
by CHIHWEI

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 8, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Gerald from Seattle

Loire Valley Jewel

Posted Jun 5, 2015 on Hotels
Hidden jewel of the Loire Valley with a 5 star restaurant!!
3 out of 5
by Caroline from Ancenis

Dommage de terminer sur une fausse note...

Posted May 17, 2015 on Hotels
Nous étions dans la partie la plus "ancienne" de l'établissement mais la chambre était agréable et spacieuse. SPA agréable et employés sympathiques. Le lendemain la personne à l'accueil pour notre départ était à la limite du désagréable. Dommage de terminer sur une fausse note...
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

St Valentin

Posted Feb 20, 2015 on Hotels
Nous avons reservé cette chambre pour le week end de la St Valentin. Nous avons beaucoup apprécié l'espace détente qui, bien que peu étendu, est suffisant vu la capacité d'accueil de l'hôtel. Seul bémol : l'accueil de l'hôte peu chaleureux.
2 out of 5
by alain from chambéry

très surpris par le nombre d'étoiles

Posted Oct 22, 2014 on Hotels
Accueil satisfaisant la première soirée. Pour un hôtel 4 étoiles télé ne possède pas canal +, aucunes chaines cryptées et de plus tout ce qui concerne la téléphonie aucun réseau alors que nous possédons deux opérateurs différents. Le repas du samedi soir a été une catastrophe. Il nous a été imposé d'arriver à une certaine heure, ce que nous pouvons éventuellement comprendre...entre chaque plats de la prise de la commande des menus aux desserts plus d'une heure d'attente et le service laissait à désirer. D'ailleurs plusieurs personnes se plaignaient de cette attente. Aucune explication nous a été fournie, peut être y-a-t-il eu un soucis technique mais aucune explication. Nous avons passé deux nuitées avec petits déjeuners et deux repas soit disant gastronomiques mais plutôt catastrophiques. Je pense qu'un geste commercial aurait pu être fait !!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 15, 2014 on Hotels