Ratings based on 24 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Cute and upgraded well run property.

Posted Sep 22, 2016 on Hotels
Room was stuffy. Had to upgrade to the suite.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from doha, Qatar

Nice retreat and gastronomic experienxe

Posted Aug 22, 2016
The hotel and restaurant are top-notched. Great time, great place in a 'tourangeois' village. Exactly what we were expecting.
5 out of 5
by John from Peoria

A real gem off the beaten trail

Posted Sep 26, 2015 on Hotels
This hotel was a bit remote, but still close to Amboise. I doubt we would have found it without our navigator, but what a loss it would have it would have been had we not. The modern facility was immaculate, and the room was spacious beyond belief. But the real surprise was the dinner... I believe the best we'd experienced in our three weeks of travel throughout France. (By all means, order the cod.)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Guernsey

Handy hotel in centre of France

Posted Sep 11, 2015
Pros: The rooms were well presented and the spa was pleasant.
Cons: Overall the exterior could be cleaned up a little bit as it did not give a particularly good first impression and space in the car park was tight
Location: Great location for a trip to the nearby chateaux or for a stopover on a longer road trip across France or elsewhere in Europe
Hotel has a spa and pool with a restaurant attached. Overall the exterior hides a lot as the hotel manages to pack a lot in for its size once you get in. Service is level is good and efficient but bear in mind that there are only really two or three people working the reception spa area and restaurant so they have to work hard almost night and day. Rooms were nicely presented clean and comfortable. The spa was well laid out with a nice jacuzzi with views and sauna and steam room. The outdoor pool was nicely situated. Food and wine in the restaurant was good.
4 out of 5
by CHIHWEI

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 8, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Gerald from Seattle

Loire Valley Jewel

Posted Jun 5, 2015 on Hotels
Hidden jewel of the Loire Valley with a 5 star restaurant!!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 15, 2014 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Miami, Florida

Terrific French hospitality and cuisine.

Posted Jul 6, 2014
Pros: The service, the food in the restaurant, and the elegance of design of the entire hotel.
Location: It is situated in the Loire Valley, near Amboise, but definitely in a little village. It is an easy drive to all that you would want to see.
We had no idea what we were getting into when we booked this hotel. While the room was wonderful, the highlight of the stay at L'Aubiniere was the cuisine. We dined in the restaurant both nights we were there and these were the best two meals we had in France. The staff was wonderful and the food was the bests. We had the duck one night and the veal the second night. Both dishes were extraordinary. Additionally, the breakfast was wonderful. As an added plus, the hotel has a nice pool overlooking a beautiful wooded hillside. This was a great find and I highly recommend it.
3 out of 5
by Suep59 from Uk

Deceptive and disappointing

Posted Sep 29, 2013 on Hotels
The website looks great but so much has been invested in the appearance of the public areas it detracts from the lack of attention to detail you would expect. The management doesn't seem to understand what guests want and it feels a bit like you are an inconvenience to the desire to run a stylish hotel. Dinner was over- priced and there are many far better options 10 minutes away in Amboise. Disappointing stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from FRANCE

hôtel calme dans un village

Posted Sep 11, 2015
Pros: le restaurant est excellent, la situation géographique de l'hôtel, l'espace, la convivialité !
Cons: un point délicat dans la chambre, avec l'armoire, qui s'ouvre de telle façon qu'on ne peut que se cogner, même si elle est bien adaptée au style.
Location: La ville d'Amboise très proche
L'espace dans la chambre, le couloir , bien décorés, très agréables, sur la terrasse et dans le jardin : tout permet de se sentir bien ! nous y avons passé un bon moment, même si nous n'avons pas profité de la piscine et du SPA.