Ratings based on 89 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from dorset

They couldn't do enough for us. Lovely people.

Posted Sep 25, 2017
Lounging by the pool is a bit noisy from the road traffic but super clean and ticks the boxes. So friendly, comfy beds and dark so that there's no waking at sunrise!
4 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfortable hotel. We had problems with wifi

Posted Sep 22, 2017
Hard to see signage from road. St. Paul de Vence is a must see ancient walled town.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ok -terrible small pool -too near the vence roadf

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Cons: Larger pool -cleaner and upgraded rooms
Ok -avoided spending time there a bit of a depressing place with zero view and atmosphere .
5 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Jose, CA

Close to St Paul de Vence

Posted Jul 29, 2017
Very nice hotel with pool. I'd come back in a heartbeat. We had a room with a double or queen and two single beds for the kids. Our own balcony with table a chairs. We purchased food at the local store and enjoyed dinner at 'home'. Great location for day drive to Nice, Cannes, and Antebis.
5 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ontario Canada

Friendly hotel in St. Paul de Vence

Posted May 22, 2017
Cons: Wifi weak in rooms furthest from the main building
Location: Great base for visiting the medieval towns of St. Paul de Vence, Vence, St. Jeannet, etc.
Gilles is fantastic and provided lots of info and help. He even sold us a bottle of his own wine when we discovered all the stores were closed. Very clean and updated facility with free parking, great beds, quiet, nice landscaping and nature. Breakfast well worth the 12 euros. Earns its 3 star rating.
4 out of 5
by Stephen

Felt like a summer home

Posted May 11, 2017 on Hotels
I was very tired when I arrived, so I couldn't say too much more then I loved the place for being so quite and cozy. I slept 12 hours straight (and I normally sleep about 6 a night.) I woke up and was thrilled. The room was great and the bed was very comfortable. Overall, I wish I had more time. The hotel was more like a charming summer house and I would have liked to take a swim in the beautiful pool.
5 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Comfy large bed, nice small pool, great breakfast!

Posted Jul 31, 2016
Stayed as family of 4 for two nights. Was a lovely relaxing start to our holiday. Nice large quadruple bedroom, very clean, added bonus of small terrace with pretty view. No dinner option but not a problem as close to St Paul and Vence which are both a must see. (Advise to park on outskirts of St Paul and walk final 10 mins). Bought drinks, bread and cheese from local shop and ate on terrace for snack (there is small fridge in room). Staff friendly and accommodating, child friendly. Would recommend as good value small hotel, although close to main road did not bother us and we had two good night's sleep.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to Nice and Cannes - quick Cote D'Azur trip

Posted May 12, 2016 on Hotels
We decided to stay here as it was close to both Nice and Cannes in both directions. The breakfast was also quite good. The reception staff was friendly and helpful.
4 out of 5
by mark from VA

Motel-style, value priced option close to Nice a/p

Posted May 9, 2016 on Hotels
To get into the property, need to make sharp, not well-marked turn off the main road. Slow down in advance, despite French drivers honking behind you!
3 out of 5
by Barbara from Ontario

Recommended with reservations

Posted Oct 31, 2015 on Hotels
Les Bastides de St Paul is located on a busy road near St Paul de Vence and the town of Vence in France. Other reviews I have read said the the traffic noise did was not a problem. It really is. The rooms are a nice size. The bed was comfortable. There are balconies and a pool. The staff were extremely helpful. Due to recent storms the WIFI was really only available in the office/breakfast room area. It was just that you could not get away from the sound of traffic. Also the property has stairs that may be a problem for some.