Ratings based on 212 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Brilliant Property

Posted Nov 9, 2017 on Hotels
Lovely hotel. Great service
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tampa Florida

Elegance and peace, in the heart of the Riviera

Posted Oct 26, 2017
This was our first visit to Le Mas de Pierre and I must say, this Resort exceeded our expectations!! The location is moments from the fast-paced Riviera, as well as the beautiful village of Saint Paul de Vence. The property is well-maintained with a stroll through the grounds an instant relaxant; and the rooms and amenities are first-class. Our experiences with the staff were so positive, especially Antoine and Sebastien in the restaurant, both assests to this Resort. Our driver, Anthony, was the best for exploring the highlights of this beautiful part of the world! And Audrey and Jon Baptiste, at the Reception, were so helpful. This property is a gem, to which we will return often!!
4 out of 5
by Nathan

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 20, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by vanessa

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 1, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Luxurious but service levels lacking.

Posted Sep 12, 2017
Fabulous hotel in regards room, grounds, bar, restaurant etc. But service levels from staff were poor for a hotel of this calibre.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago,IL

Not What We Expected

Posted Sep 11, 2017
This property is beautiful and very clean, however it's further away than we thought. It's about 30 min by taxi from Nice or Cannes, and the cost is 95 Euro each way. On top of that, every time you want to go somewhere it takes about 30-45 to order a taxi. They have a nice pool and jacuzzi, however they only heat the jacuzzi to about 75F, and they close it at 8:00pm. The receptionist was very rude when we asked if they could make the jacuzzi a little warmer. We then ordered room service and were told we'd have our cheese, crackers & fruit bowl in 20 minutes. An hour and 20 minutes later, and after calling room service several times with no answer, we called the front desk. They brought our food at no charge and apologized because it had taken so long. For a 5 star premier property it was disappointing.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York City, N.Y.

Elegance in the Countryside

Posted Sep 10, 2017
We drove from 7 days in St Tropez to sspend 2 nights in St Paul de Vence. It is incredibly beautiful! Rolling manicured lawns, art in the form of sculptures everywhere, Provencal main building decorated in the highest of taste with an eye for detail, lovely pool and cabanas. Our room had a terrace which we adored and had breakfast each morning as well as Rose wine and cheese late afternoon. I cannot say enough about this hotel. Truly magical experience
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from beirut

Posted Aug 25, 2017
Luxury in simplicity. Beautiful property and gardens. Excellent restaurant. Haven of piece and quiet (although disturbed by the presence of families with children)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from New York

Elegant and intimate

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Pros: The gardens, the staff, the perfectly appointed rooms
Cons: We were underwhelmed with the summer buffet/bbq
Location: So many things -- rent a car and go everywhere -- Vence, Cap d'Antibes, Cannes!
Wonderful, flower filled grounds, beautiful and simple rooms with modern conveniences, a terrific and kind staff, close to the the hustle and bustle but just far away enough to relax. This is an adults sort of locale: We were perplexed by the American family with 7 children who thought it was a kid-friendly hotel. It is not intended to be. Leave your babies and toddlers with Grandma.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Delray Beach, FL

Very good hotel

Posted Jul 28, 2017
Pros: Everything
Location: Close to Nice and all the towns around.
Great hotel with nice amenities. Beautiful pool area with cabanas . Very nice grounds. Exceptional food. Great service.