Ratings based on 96 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from yorkshire England.

lovely hotel in a great location.

Posted Jun 3, 2017
Pros: full of character right in the middle of the walled village. very comfortable and staff very polite and helpful.
Cons: only downside was that there was nowhere to sit outside and relax. We were told the terrace was closed. we had a late flight back.
Location: already mentioned above. Took a trip to Vence and Cagnes Sur Mer beach. and ofcourse F1 Grand Prix.
short 3 day stay, enjoyed wandering around admiring the quirky shops and enjoyed eating in the many restaurants and cafes soaking up the atmosphere.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 3, 2017
Our stay was total perfection and the entire experience was magical.
5 out of 5
by Stephen

Wonderful hotel

Posted May 15, 2017 on Hotels
Wonderful hotel in the beautiful village of St Paul De Vence. Views from the roof terrace are amazing!
5 out of 5
by RICARDO

Amazing place

Posted May 3, 2017 on Hotels
Amazing place. The hotel is like a jewel
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A hidden gem which we are delighted to have found

Posted Apr 27, 2017
Pros: Everything. Absolutely charming.
Location: Gorgeous location in lovely St Paul de Vence. Restaurants, shops and beautiful views in abundance. Easy drive to beach and other great locations.
A delightful hotel with wonderful staff. Absultely super all round. Thank you.
5 out of 5
by Marie

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 22, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

This property and location are serene.

Posted Apr 12, 2017 on Wotif
You couldn't ask for a better hotel experience in France. The village is like a fairytale with wonderful food, wine and shopping. The hotel is first class and the staff will make you feel so very special from the moment you arrive. Recommended without any hesitation. We will return.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cardiff

Magical place

Posted Oct 19, 2016
Location: Stunning picturesque village
Lovely room, spacious, staff cannot do enough for you! Beautiful charming hotel. Well looked after.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from New Zealand

Comfortable and unique stay in hilltop village.

Posted Oct 19, 2016
Location: We enjoyed 4 days around St Paul and the Riviera. Be advised that only small cars should be taken into the village of St Paul - streets very narrow.
Our room was well appointed and apart from a very soft mattress was comfortable. Dinner was excellent. Breakfast was a bit pricey, but well presented. Shower is a bit old and wonky - could do with an upgrade.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ultimate Luxury in St Paul de Vence

Posted Oct 18, 2016 on Hotels
This was a great hotel. This luxury small hotel was very intimate and welcoming. It had the absolute best location within the ramparts of St Paul de Vence. Staff was very friendly and professional - especially the receptionist/concierge Ellen. The only drawback is that my room was made up every day after 3pm - a little inconvenient. Turndown service came at 9pm one night. Maybe this is a european thing.