Ratings based on 57 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bradford on Avon, UK.

Lovely hotel - rooms have balcony overlooking pool

Posted Sep 21, 2017
Room with balcony overlooking view and swimming pool. Easy access to pool from room. Cleaned daily - fresh towels and toiletries. Flexible magnifying make up mirror in bathroom - brilliant!. Meals not provided but Shelley was always happy to provide coffee/ drinks and help with directions for sightseeing and to make restaurant bookings. We had a relaxing, enjoyable stay and would be happy to stay there again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice staff but more b&b feeling than hotel

Posted Sep 3, 2017 on Hotels
Great service from the lovely staff, however the bathrooms could do with a touch of modernising. Basic breakfast. Nice little family run hotel, however we got more of a b&b feeling than that of a hotel. A bit on the simple side, ok for one night but not for a longer stay.
4 out of 5
by Maria

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 9, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by David from Los Angeles

Superb and relaxing hotel.

Posted Jun 26, 2016 on Hotels
We loved staying at this hotel and we would definately stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Montreal, QC

Quiet and relaxing

Posted Jun 26, 2016
Pros: Nice and quiet, not too many people/rooms. All rooms face the pool, and the pool and pool area is awesome. Big pool, plenty of long chairs to relax on
Cons: Personally, I'm not a fan of the bath tub without shower. I realize it's like this in many European hotels, especially in smaller cities/villages.
If planning a base in Saint Paul de Vence, then this hotel is great. However, it's about a 15 minute walk to the entrance of the walled village, so if you're not into walking then it might not work for you. We love to walk, so was perfect.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 13, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Benjamin from London

Perfect for a relaxing week away

Posted Jul 17, 2015 on Hotels
Had a great stay for a week here. The hotel is very quiet and relaxed, the pool area is lovely, rooms were very light and clean. It's a 12-15 min walk into the centre of beautiful St Paul de Vence, however this wasn't too much of an issue. The staff and owner were happy to help with everything and extremely friendly. Highly recommend this hotel.
4 out of 5
by Gery from MONACO

Holidays close to home !

Posted Mar 9, 2015 on Hotels
Nice place , nice people
4 out of 5
by Kurt from California

Vacation Get Away

Posted Oct 14, 2014 on Hotels
The hotel was a short distance from Saint-Paul with decent parking. The room was very small but very clean. The breakfast was nice and the area was very quiet. The staff was very helpful. They also have a nice pool but we did not use it.
3 out of 5
by Alla from USA

Good location

Posted Sep 8, 2014 on Hotels
The hotel is good located but old.rooms clean but you can smell old room.no elevator, you have to drag your luggage to 2nd or 3rd floor. Pool is nice.breakfast( not included in price of the rooms) is not very good, even coffee( unusual for Europe).