Ratings based on 89 Verified Reviews

3.1 out of 5
40% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Just passing

Posted May 13, 2016 on Hotels
Convinient. No Frills in this hotel,but it is value for money. I loved the lac.friendly staff
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good position but generally looking tired.

Posted Aug 11, 2015 on Hotels
This hotel is in a great location, not far from the motorway and easy to find. The rooms are now getting to look tired and in need of a complete makeover. Our room looked towards a river and was convenient for the car park and our trailer. The lack of maintenance makes this an expensive stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great value, nice location

Posted Feb 18, 2015
Good cheap accommodation opposite beautiful lake - and very easy to find
4 out of 5
by tony from Spain

great location

Posted Sep 14, 2013 on Hotels
Nice location and comfortable beds.Bath too small for nice soak after long journey.
3 out of 5
by Snoopy from London, UK

Good one night stop over

Posted May 23, 2013
Pros: Reception
Cons: dated brown rooms.
Location: Good location on route to Spain.
An old hotel that some efforts have been made to refurbish. However the rooms are sadly dated. The bed was comfortable and bathroom good. Coffee & tea making facilities provided. Public areas were smart and breakfast was a good continental buffet. Ok as a one night stop over but not really a place to stay longer.
1 out of 5
by R.Webb from Jersey Channel islands

Would not recommend this hotel

Posted Apr 7, 2013 on Hotels
The hotel is nothing like the pictures posted on the web site. I could not believe it when we drove in. It is run down and tired, the room was in a poor state of repair and not clean, it had a very strong smell of cigarette smoke, the next day our clothes smelt of smoke, you can also hear what ever the people in the next room are talking about, (somebody decided to shower at 3am!) the walls are so thin.We are so dissapointed with this stay. I made sure I changed my booking for my return journey.
3 out of 5
by colette

établissement bien situé et calme

Posted Dec 22, 2016 on Hotels
Hôtel classique dans sa catégorie
2 out of 5
by Fabrice

Hôtel vieillissant. Pas la qualité habituelle

Posted Dec 21, 2016 on Hotels
Chambre sent la cigarette Wifi ne fonctionne pas. Chambre vétuste.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

FUYEZ !

Posted Sep 5, 2016 on Hotels
Service client déplorable, chambre qui sent la cigarette,bêtes dans la chambre, drap pas propres...bref fuyez !!
2 out of 5
by jean-bernard from Saussay

Chambre sans toilette en état de fonctionnement !!

Posted Aug 21, 2016 on Hotels
Extrêmement déçu de la chambre,dès notre arriver nous avons constater que la chasse d'eau était casser , nous avons immédiatement été le signaler à l'accueil, la personne nous à dit qu'elle ne pouvait rien faire qu'elle n'avait aucune autre chambre de libre,et aucun réparateur. Résultat nous avons dormis dans une chambre ou il n'y avait donc pas de wc fonctionnelle, une femme de service était pourtant au courant du problème, mais cela ne les gênent aucunement de continuer à louer cette chambre au même prix mais sans toilette ! passez toute une nuit avec les odeurs de toilettes C'EST SUPER AGREABLE !!