Ratings based on 238 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Stuart j

Lovely situation

Posted Oct 15, 2017 on Hotels
Excellent stay
4 out of 5
by Richard from Brisbane

Handy location to visit the basque region

Posted Aug 11, 2016 on Hotels
We booked for one night and stayed for two. The room was comfortable and the hotel central to visit areas in the basque region. The staff were very helpful especially when we needed to print an eticket for an upcoming flight.
2 out of 5
by Julian

Bland

Posted Jul 25, 2016 on Hotels
A good spot for stop-over on the way south but hotel was bland - nothing memorable either good or bad.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location with lake and activities in the area

Posted Sep 19, 2014
Good value restaurant makes up for dated rooms. Hotel focus on spa treatments where you are accepted wearing your fluffy dressing gown at breakfast.
4 out of 5
by stu from Yorkshire Uk

Good location, lovely views

Posted Jun 29, 2014 on Hotels
lovely area, hotel was a very dated , no air con , it was good lots of restaurants in area
4 out of 5
by EM from London

Good location

Posted Oct 19, 2013 on Hotels
We stayed at Hotel de Lac for 5 nights. Reception was nice and clean. Efficient and friendly. When we asked for a supplement bed for our 2 years old son, they arranged it without any cost. Room was big enough to put a bed. Negative points were no fridge nor tea set in a room. The bathroom looked bit old. Also, there was no aircon. It must be very hot during summer. However, overall, we enjoyed our stay. Walking around lake side was really relaxing!
4 out of 5
by mature couple from Valencia Spain

Good locatio

Posted Oct 5, 2013 on Hotels
Ideal hotel for overnight stopover between Spain and the U.K
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Colin from Torrevieja

excellent hotel

Posted Sep 5, 2013
Beautiful location, we only stayed one night but would like to have had more time there.Lovely lake views with a nice few restaurants nearby. Easy parking. Not to be recommended for the young or even young at heart!! lots of older people there for the thermal spa treatments.
4 out of 5
by Mandarella from Australia

Clean and comfy

Posted Aug 21, 2013 on Hotels
Stayed for three nights. Despite the hotel being older and no air conditioning the rooms were not hot (we were there in August) and were very comfortable and extremely well cleaned. We also ate at the on site restaurant which was well priced and delicious. Service was good. We recommend this hotel to our friends
4 out of 5
by Tony from Dover,Kent

Great location for stopover

Posted Jun 19, 2013 on Hotels
Hotel was in great location overlooking large lake which was idea for a walk with our dog after our long journey.Room was large and beds were OK.Only downside was no aircon therefor room was quite hot during the night,could be a problem for July & August.