Ratings based on 318 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Manchester England

Nice hotel . Central to everywhere.

Posted Jun 29, 2017
Rooms clean, beds comfy, food nice. Near train station 6 mins. Harbour 5 min walk, St Pauli football stadium 10 min walk. Nightlife starts around 10 pm.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 25, 2017
Yes the location was good, BUT the hotel is surrounded by strip clubs, sex shops, drunk homeless people...etc,,, the lack of safety leads to discomfort! The room was not bad, BUT considering the price it SHOULD have been much better!!!
3 out of 5
by ADAM

Trip

Posted May 15, 2017 on Hotels
Nice hotel,rooms and staff but they beds did have a lot of hair on them which wasn't very nice.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great for fun, not for business

Posted Apr 20, 2017 on Hotels
We booked for business but didn't do our homework about the location! This hotel would be fine / great for a stag or hen party trip but not great for business. If you are a light sleeper, bring earplugs!!
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from uk

Good location but old and not too comfortable

Posted Nov 19, 2016
Lcation is good to access but the room has nothing. No fridge,coffee maker even hair drayer or iron.no cabinet. no one changed bath towels for 3 days unless i requested.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nairobi

Hamburg City vacation hotel

Posted Jul 30, 2016
Pros: location, cleaniness and staff
Location: in the centre next to all attractions in Hamburg
The best hotel we ever have been on in Hamburg, just in the middle of the red district next to the harbour, all sightseeing in working distance from the hotel, very good value for money
4 out of 5
by Chris

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 24, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Maryna from kiev

good value for money

Posted Jul 17, 2016 on Hotels
Good location. Breakfast is not cheap 12,5 euros. But the breakfast is good. The wifi is a bit complicated. You have to ask for a voucher every day. Can be a bit noisy.
4 out of 5
by James from Chicago

Simple but Fine

Posted Jun 23, 2016 on Hotels
A clean, safe place to stay on the Reperbahn.
4 out of 5
by Roy from Stage and Screen

Great Hotel

Posted Jun 6, 2016 on Hotels
The stay was fantastic. Staff were excellent, room was spacious and the optional breakfast I am told was fantastic. Key areas for nightlife were very local. The only thing thing that let the stay down for me was on the last night before heading out, we built up a tab on the bar, which we had trusted to be honest with us. When we received the bill, there was a total of over 30 euros worth of drinks unaccounted for on the bill, drinks that we simply had not bought. Other than this which I am sure was a genuine error, it was great