Ratings based on 925 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Yonkers, NY

Short stay in Hamburg

Posted May 31, 2017
Stopped in Hamburg for a few days to visit some family and this hotel was recommended by them. I couldn't have been happier. Room was beautiful, bathroom spotless. Noticed that when the mirror fogged up, spot in front of the sink dried first! Must be a special mirror? I can't say enough about the staff, they answered all of my questions and gave excellent directions. The breakfast was to die for, anything you could think of was there. Oh and do t miss the bar on the 20th floor for the views, music and great drinks. Great hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sussex, UK

Good hotel, great location

Posted May 30, 2017
Cons: A kettle in the room for making a cup of tea would have been appreciated
Location: Close to metro service , easy walk to the old town or river
Enjoyed our 2 day stay here, staff were friendly and helpful, and room spacious and clean with great view of the river. Breakfast somewhat expensive but a really good range of food options.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Best hotel in Hamburg

Posted Apr 10, 2017 on Hotels
Will stay no where else now. Everything top notch. would just liked even a basic coffee machine in room and it would have been perfect .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from las vegas

good location

Posted Dec 15, 2016 on Orbitz
Great hotel, close to water front and lots of good restaurants close by. Hamburgs first Italian restaurant close by with great food.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good Location but overpriced.

Posted Dec 12, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel in general is very clean and smart but I feel it is overpriced for what you get. The location is very good if you are working at the port as it is right near the tunnel, it is also a few minutes away from the main area for 'entertainment'. The booking says King size bed but it is in fact 2 singles pushed together which makes it very uncomfortable if you want to use it as a king size bed. The pillows are also far to soft but that is just preference. It may just be a British thing but there was no kettle or tea/coffee in the room which would of been nice to have. Not that I used it but the TV was very slow and sluggish for menus and screen share did not work.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Fantastic Hotel

Posted Nov 14, 2016 on Hotels
Great hotel - friendly staff - great service.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 7, 2016 on Hotels
Great hotel! Room spacious and spotless. Views were incredible, not to mention 20Up, the bar on the top floor. Location great for walking and checking out the local scenery.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 25, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 19, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

not what we expected but eye opening

Posted Sep 11, 2016 on Hotels
We Did not know that the hotel was in the red light district and that tramps were sleeping out in the streets during the mornings