Ratings based on 226 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 17, 2017
The hotel was in a brilliant location but because of this the room we were in was very noisy throughout the night. Rooms not facing the main road would be much better. The room was very clean if somewhat dated. However considering the price we paid it was excellent value. The staff were friendly and polite and the breakfasts were lovely. The two ladies dealing with breakfasts constantly replenished and cleared tables and were very hardworking.
4 out of 5
by Umberto

Convenient location, great b-fast & helpful staff

Posted Dec 27, 2016 on Hotels
Conveniently located, friendly and helpful staff, great b-fast.
5 out of 5
by Atle

Convenient for St. Pauli

Posted Aug 25, 2016 on Hotels
Very nice hotel at Reeperbahn. Highly recommended.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Haifa, Israel

Small hotel near S. Pauli metro station

Posted Jun 23, 2016
Pros: Location, the lounge and its coffee table, the desk people and the cleanliness.
Cons: Install air conditioning
Location: Subway station (S. Pauli); Maredo Steak House; Repperbahn with its "attractions"
I went for a single room as this was a business trip. It is a small room but very clean with a lot of sun. The desk is always manned and very courteous. The breakfast is included and it is rich in choices. If I shall come back to Hamburg, I shall stay in this hotel once more.
3 out of 5
by Paul from Hartlepool England

Basic, Clean, Good service

Posted Jun 1, 2015 on Hotels
I booked a small single room so it was small, which was okay. The room was slightly dated but clean and comfortable and was in a great location. Breakfast was basic but adequate and actually tasted really nice. I would recommend this hotel to anyone who is not really concerned about decor.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

100 metres from St Pauli u- bahn station.

Posted Jan 12, 2015
Pros: Location
Cons: Ban smoking in the lounge area.
Location: Reeperbahn on your doorstep.
Hotel is in great location for Reeperbahn. The hotel has an overpowering smell of stale tobacco. It is part of the German culture to smoke and I understand that, however the smell is everywhere and was even coming up through the sink when brushing my teeth and I was in a no smoking room!!. Single room was basic. Shower cubicle as previously stated by others is just tiny and I could hardly fit in. As the saying goes"You get what you pay for" . It was cheap.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hamburger

Posted Nov 15, 2014
Pros: It's location is ideal for a short stay
Cons: It could benefit from a refit, its ok, but the room was a little cramped and would have been nice to have a secure lockable safe within the room.
Location: Reeperbahn, is Hamburg's nightlife centre.
The Hotel is actually on the Reeperbahn, very close to St Paulli ubahn station, a cosy, perhaps slightly dated look and feel, nevertheless clean and well kept establishment.
2 out of 5
by roddy from England

Poor hotel for price we paid

Posted Oct 5, 2013 on Hotels
The man on reception never smiled, was not at all welcoming, and very unhelpful when we said we wanted to cancel 2 nights of our 3 night stay. He was extremely abrupt, said he couldn't help, and we would have to cancel through our booking agent. As another reviewer stated, the photos on the hotel website are very misleading, as they make the rooms look a lot bigger than what they are. We moved to the Holiday Inn Express around the corner where the rooms were much better with tea and coffee making facilities, power shower, and bigger bathroom. The staff were much friendlier and it was also cheaper, with a better choice at breakfast!
1 out of 5
by Geoff

Very old and tiny room

Posted Mar 12, 2013 on Hotels
I stayed here for four nights. Despite booking a double room with 'free wifi' I was out in a tiny box room and the wifi just did not work. The photographs of the rooms on the website owe more to photographic relativity than realism I'm afraid. Definitely my first and last stay here.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Birdy from Milton Keynes, UK

great value for money in a good location.

Posted Feb 27, 2013
Pros: friendly staff and a 24 hour manned reception - so it was always ok about coming back to the hotel whatever time it was.
Cons: shower was in the bath (which is fine) but there there was no-where to hang the shower head up so you had to juggle around with both hands.
Location: 5 min walk from reepherbahn tube station (so easy to get to from the airport). 3 min walk to St Pauli tube Stn
stayed with a group of friends for a football weekend,(hotel is just round the corner from St Pauli FC) and only a 3 min walk to St Pauli underground. The single room i sayed in was fine albeit the bathroom was looking a bit tired (but it was clean). Best thing was breakfast in the morning as you had a varied choice incl cereals, yoghurts, bread rolls and cold meats, jam etc & it was good place to meet up with everyone in our group before we all headed out for the day. The hotel also had a nice coffee lounge by reception but this was spoilt by the smokiness of the room. However, with the Hotels location, cleanliness and & value for money, I thought it was an excellent choice for a budget hotel in the centre of ' the happening part of town'.