Ratings based on 93 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 10, 2016
Pros: Staff are very nice. Rooms are very clean. Wardrobe has electronic safe and fitted with big wooden hangers. Breakfast is excellent.
Cons: No iron and ironing board in the room, but there is one available to use from the hotel in a small room downstairs. Lift is a bit slow.
Location: Hotel is close to the Messehallen, about EUR 8.00 by cab.
Perfect place for a short stay in Hamburg if you have business at Messehallen.
3 out of 5
by Brendan from Aberdeen

OK small hotel in popular area..

Posted Oct 14, 2015 on Hotels
Pleasant small hotel. Nice staff. Breakfast included in price which made it good value. Shower cubicle was tiny- no room to bend down in it. I've been in bigger airport security scanners. In a relatively quiet part of the St Pauli area, but plenty of cafes and shops just around the corner.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Elegant hotel in walkable distance to city centre.

Posted Sep 26, 2015
Great breakfast buffet, different every day, included in stay.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 13, 2015 on Hotels
We had a very enjoyable stay . Staff very pleasant and helpful.The hotel was clean and comfortable. We would highly recommend and visit again.
5 out of 5
by Adrian from london

St annen

Posted May 22, 2015 on Hotels
Excellent location..very handy fro exploring the city/river and only 10 mins walk from St Pauli station. reception very helpful: hotel quiet during our stay. excellent breakfast.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 3, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Perfectly located, quiet, clean hotel

Posted Dec 17, 2014
Pros: The location of the hotel, the room safe, the fact that the room was so pleasant and quiet and the breakfasts!
Cons: Tea-making facilities in the room and a regular double quilt instead of two folded up single quilts on a double bed.
Location: Located near St Pauli football stadium & 2 U-bahn stations. Short train ride to harbour & city centre. Good airport links, easy walk to the Reeperbahn
The Hotel St Annen is perfectly located for access to the city centre by U-bahn (there are 2 within an easy 10 minute walk from the hotel) and to the Christmas Market at St Pauli. It is a quiet oasis, one road back from the main thoroughfare and the rooms are very quiet. The staff (front desk, restaurant and room maintenance) are very friendly and welcoming and nothing is too much trouble for them. Our room was lovely - quite large, with a spotless ensuite. The breakfast, which was included in the room price, had a surprisingly varied choice of hot and cold foods on offer to suit every taste (including vegetarian). We really enjoyed our stay and would return in a heartbeat.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Rayleigh, Essex. UK

Clean, comfortable hotel in good central location

Posted Oct 31, 2014
Pros: Location, cleanliness of rooms
Location: Hotel is located in St Pauli district of Hamburg and very near Schanenstrasse. Lots of nice independent shops, cafes and bars.
We stayed here for three days while visiting our daughter and were very happy with how centrally located the hotel was. Rooms are spotless and beds comfortable. Slightly surprised that bottled water by bedsides wasn't replinished though. Great choice at breakfast.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 13, 2014 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by D. Toussaint

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 14, 2014 on Hotels