Ratings based on 183 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

horrific

Posted Apr 30, 2017 on Orbitz
Don't let the pictures fool you! I wouldn't recommend this place at all!!! You can easily get better place!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Value for money

Posted Nov 1, 2016 on Hotels
Perfect location for nightlife.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient location with a great bar

Posted Oct 18, 2016 on Hotels
Visited the Reeperbahn as part of a Stag group weekend
5 out of 5
by Kara from Regina, Sk.

Good Location, Great Staff!

Posted May 24, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel is right in the middle of the Red Light District of Hamburg. It's very close to the Botanical Gardens as well as the Elbtunnel. The staff were very accommodating and helpful. I know we were more difficult than we typically like to be and the staff was cheerful the whole time. It was very clean but the rooms could use a tiny bit of maintenance. Our only complaint was that the rooms were not particularly soundproof at all. Overall would definitely recommend and would stay there again if ever in the area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

I love this hostel

Posted May 12, 2016
This was great. Had a wonderful vibe with lots of graffiti art throughout the place. Clean rooms, nice staff close to good cafes and bars. A little hard to find as its door is small and beside a bar, but it's great. The breakfast is excellent as well!
4 out of 5
by Arjun

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 30, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Rebecca from Leeds

Would Stay Again

Posted Apr 17, 2016 on Hotels
I enjoyed my stay here, the hotel was clean and comfortable and the location was excellent. Would recommend.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Right where we wanted to be

Posted Mar 21, 2016
The hotel was easy to get to, being just a short walk from the metro system. It was close to St Pauli football ground and the docks. As well as the venue where we had tickets for the Sisters Of Mercy. Breakfast was extra but was worth the money.
5 out of 5
by George from Los Angeles, CA, USA

Nice, clean little room on the Reeperbahn

Posted Feb 1, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel was in a excellent location, being in a very vibrant area with easy access to public transit to access the rest of Hamburg. The room was very clean and well maintained. The staff was very attentive and someone was at the desk 24/7. I did not experience any of the noise complaints that any of the other users mentioned, but I was on the third floor. My only complaint was that the stairs were very narrow and winding. Not much that they can do about this, but it did make it more difficult when carrying baggage.
3 out of 5
by Marius

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 3, 2016 on Hotels