Ratings based on 49 Verified Reviews

3.1 out of 5
38% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 3, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good, But...

Posted Jul 29, 2017 on Hotels
Like an old motel. Except, the bathroom had no place to put clothes, and the door needed weatherstripping.
3 out of 5
by James

Past its time

Posted Jul 28, 2017 on Hotels
This is an old motel that is past its time. Even though our room had fresh paint, it was still small and old.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dump

Posted Jul 19, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Good location, so bulldoze it down and build a decent place
Location: We were in town for a reunion, so we had family and home town events to keep us busy.
I have traveled to all 50 states and several other countries and this was the biggest dump I have ever stayed at. The mold/mildew/chemical smell was so bad, it affected the way you breathed. No one spoke English so it was challenge to ask a question. The only reason we actually stayed was the other motels in town were filled. The air conditioner froze and the temp. dropped to uncomfortably cold than it reversed itself and the place was too hot. During the night, the batteries went off in the fire alarm at 4 a.m.. Here's hoping they weren't violating the fire code regarding hard wired smoke alarms. Nice having to wake up to the smell. The bathroom was so small that a person could barely fit or turn around. It did have hot water. EVERYTHING was well past the due date. Now here is where Obitz should be ashamed of themselves. There listing said "In high demand" with only one room left. The motel was 80% UNOCCUPIED. Last time Obitz.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Better than sleeping in your car, but just barely

Posted Jul 17, 2017 on Hotels
Found trash in the room from a previous guest. Some lights didn't work. Best one was the short in the hair dryer, producing sparking and smoke when I tried to use it.
5 out of 5
by Praveen

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 3, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 28, 2017 on Hotels
Easyily located to everything. Good value for price. Not too dirty, but ok for a night or two.
3 out of 5
by Steve

Not My Favorite Place To Stay

Posted Jun 27, 2017 on Hotels
Location is good on south end of St. Peter just off US-169, although you have to drive a few blocks for places to eat. I was looking for options in Mankato and took the short drive due to availability and price. Front desk person was not too friendly and a little hard to understand. Rooms were just OK, older property. Looked like most of the other people staying were in the building trades, parking lot was almost empty by 6 AM the days I was there during the week. Price was very affordable, but probably will not be back.
4 out of 5
by Kathy

Pretty darn good

Posted Jun 5, 2017 on Hotels
Will stay again
1 out of 5
by Viking Junior Motel

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 29, 2017 on Hotels