Ratings based on 29 Verified Reviews

3.2 out of 5
40% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Eau Claire, WI

reasonable and close to New Ulm

Posted May 14, 2017
Pros: Location and price
Cons: Space in the room
Location: The receptionist helped us with a restaurant, and since we used to live in the area we were familiar.
We needed a motel for MLC graduation in New Ulm. They are always booked full in advance in New Ulm; so we picked something on our way. It was SO convenient on the corner where we turned. The price was awesome, the room was very clean and pleasant. Everything was quiet and parking was right outside our door. If we have one complaint, the room, and bathroom in particular, was rather cramped. But the shower was GREAT!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 7, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by denny

A good local motel.

Posted Jan 12, 2017 on Hotels
Local motel. Nothing fancy. Very comfortable beds. Good heating in the middle of winter in Minnesota. My wife left her pillow and they had it for us when we called about it.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Simple & low-priced place to sleep

Posted Dec 4, 2016 on Hotels
Visiting family & friends, so just needed a simple & low-priced place to sleep. Property is aged and no-frills, but well-kept, nearly 'retro' with its original finish and 'motor hotel' format. Right at the major highway intersection on southside of town; pleasant staff.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 30, 2016 on Hotels
Room smelled, but new tile in bathroom.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 30, 2016 on Hotels
Cost was ideal. Room just right for our stay. Had to travel to Mankato and Minneapolis and it was in decent location. Near college arboretum - a must see!
4 out of 5
by Edwin from Twin Cities

Great budget stay!

Posted Aug 5, 2016 on Hotels
It was a nice one night stay. The AC was welcome, but a bit noisy due to a loose panel. The bathroom was tiny, but done nicely tiled. Overall a positive stay.
5 out of 5
by Joanne from Princeton

Great bargain

Posted Jul 14, 2016 on Hotels
Nice clean motel.
3 out of 5
by john from St Peter

My stay

Posted Jun 13, 2016 on Hotels
Very quiet
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 12, 2016 on Hotels