Ratings based on 14 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Montreal

Return in time with comfort.

Posted Sep 25, 2015
Pros: It's intimacy and siren atmosphere.
Cons: The signage to get there. If arriving at night without a gps. You won't find it.
Location: We did not visit the surroundings, not on our itinerary, but the hotel offers a beautiful view of the river and gardens.
This was by far our most enjoyable stay. The service and attention we great. The food was great and the chef saw to it that we were fully satisfied.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Luton, UK

Excellent hotel in beautiful location

Posted Aug 17, 2015
Pros: Comfortable, old fashioned style but with all necessary modern conveniences.
Location: 30 minutes from Rouen.
The hotel manager was extremely pleasant and very helpful. The hotel is very charming and set in a beautiful location.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

If in the area, not to be missed!!

Posted Feb 18, 2015 on Hotels
I stayed in this hotel about a month ago on a business trip not knowing what to expect. For my business trips, I've used few hotels in the region but this one surpass them all. What a good surprise!! The owners are very pleasant and accommodating. The area is quite calm, near the river Seine and easy to access by car. For whomever enjoy to chilling after a hard day work, this is the place to be. They have a nice bar area with a good selection of drinks. The food served at their restaurant overlooking the Seine is of good quality. This area is also used for the breakfast which is also of good quality. As one of my customer is nearby, I will be frequenting this hotel often in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from canada

The hotel has magnificent grounds to explore

Posted Sep 14, 2014
Pros: This is a very comfortable hotel and the owners are wonderful, accommodating people.
The online warning that this hotel can be hard to find is false. There are a number of well placed signs leading you right to the front door.
5 out of 5
by kingr from West Sussex

Location / Location

Posted May 28, 2014 on Hotels
Location ideal for our stay. Room and facilities 4*, Food was excellent and better than the usual 4* we use. Welcome and wine excellent. View !!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Shame about the welcome

Posted Sep 17, 2013 on Hotels
We stayed at this hotel whilst on business in France. Our first encounter with the owner was for him to ask if we had a reservation and to say that we could not leave our van in the car park and must put it behind the hotel out of sight. He did not want his clients seeing it. What did he think we were. It was very offensive. The hotel room was not a 3 star, in our opinion one star would have covered it. There was no tea or coffee making facilities which is the least you expect in a 3 star hotel. We were awoken every couple of hours with the sound of trains passing. The only saving grace for this hotel is that it is at the side of the river but unless you want to pay for the privilege of a view of the river then I think there are better places to stay for a lot less money.
4 out of 5
by francoise

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 18, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Kirsten from Odense

Behageligt ophold

Posted Jul 11, 2016 on Hotels
Venlig og hjælpsom værtinde, god mad og vin i restauranten, god morgenmad
4 out of 5
by MICHELA from brescia

hotel suggestivo

Posted Jan 30, 2016 on Hotels
hotel posizionato sulla riva della senna, vista molto suggestiva. la zona è perfetta per relax, avendo utilizzato l'hotel solo come appoggio per una fiera a Rouen non saprei dire se si trova in una zona comoda per il turismo ma a pochi minuti di auto si trovano bei ristoranti (anche stellati). La proprietaria é molto gentile e disponibile. Colazione perfetta!
4 out of 5
by Pål Hanson from Frederikssund

Et kort men godt ophold

Posted Jul 27, 2014 on Hotels
Vi ankom 14. juli altså på Bastilledagen, havde glemt at det jo er helligdag i Frankrig. Alligevel fik vi rigtig god service, med dejlig aftensmad og avec. Området omkring hotellet er ekstremt idyllisk, lige ud til Seinen og i kort køre afstand til Rouen. Kan varmt anbefales, ikke mindst fordi værtsparret taler Engelsk.