Ratings based on 98 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from plymouth

Stayed here as a break before taking ferry

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Pros: Good position just off the Main Street, lots of off road private parking.
Cons: Pity they do not do an evening meal.
Very comfortable the hotel staff could not have been more helpful, very clean well furnished rooms and breakfast was very informal and typically French. Will be staying here again on our travels.
5 out of 5
by DAVID

Great value hotel

Posted Aug 3, 2017 on Hotels
Really charming little hotel with lovely manager who let me check in early Frievdjy and helpful you cannot grumble at the price
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Friendly hotel with free parking

Posted Oct 6, 2016 on Hotels
While only having stayed at Cheval Blanc for 1 night as we road-tripped through Brittany we nonetheless had a comfortable stay. Hotel owner was very friendly and helpful in recommending a few retaurants to eat at in town. Room was clean and basic but suited our needs. Small parking lot is on site behind the hotel...just follow the signs and make the tight turn into the lot. Did not do the breakfast. Would stay again.
5 out of 5
by Rachael from Tavistock

Lovely friendly little hotel in the centre of town

Posted Jun 20, 2016 on Hotels
One night stopover while I waited for my Airbnb destination to be ready - easy to find, centrally located in St Pol de Leon so it was very easy to walk to local supermarket, shops, cafe and attractions, like the cathedral and beach. Plenty of parking out the back, in front of the rooms, and very quiet because of its laid back position. Sort of reminded me of a motel, but in a quiet courtyard. Room was basic, clean and tidy - perfectly comfortable for the night. The best thing about this hotel was the staff though - so friendly and helpful - gave me maps, directions, carried my suitcase, and even made me a coffee when I was waiting around after check out. They were so lovely I wouldn't hesitate to stay again!
3 out of 5
by Philip from Cornwall

For an early ferry

Posted Oct 31, 2015 on Hotels
Good overnight for an early ferry with secure parking
4 out of 5
by HELEN

out of season traveller

Posted Sep 27, 2015 on Hotels
I was travelling alone so the room was adequate. The people running the hotel were very friendly and helpful and accommadating. It is near the Tourist information office and the Super Market is a five minute walk away. The position of hotel is close to centre of town so close to my travel requirement using the bus service to Roscoff and Morlaix.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Friendly and very comfortable

Posted Aug 27, 2015
Excellent hotel with attentive staff. In perfect order. Great continental breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Surrey

Clean and Friendly hotel in the town centre

Posted Aug 11, 2015
Pros: Clean, very clean. All the facilities I needed for a one night stopover
Cons: Difficult to come up with anything really, bearing in mind the price.
Location: Town centre very quiet on Sunday
Fairly basic but spotlessly clean and very friendly hosts, situated in the centre of the town. Free parking on site and free wifi. Excellent value for money.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Lovely stay!

Posted Jul 29, 2015 on Hotels
2nd stay just as good as first couple of years ago. Had forgotten how tight the entrance to car park is but we managed with just a small scratch to the car this time.
4 out of 5
by Maggie from Cheshire

Posted Jul 18, 2015 on Hotels
A brief stopover so we could get the early ferry. Even had a 06.30 wake up call - brilliant, thank you.